Customer Reviews


60 Reviews
5 star:
 (46)
4 star:
 (12)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars C.J. Box knows how to tell a really good story
First Sentence: He set out after breakfast on what would be his last day on earth.

Wyoming game warden, Joe Pickett, makes the very grim discovery of his mother-in-law, Missy's, newest husband shot in the chest and his body being circulated like a whirligig toy from the blade of an electricity windmill. Missy is arrested for murder and asks Joe to help prove...
Published on 4 May 2011 by L. J. Roberts

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars was disappointed
I am a huge fan of C J Box and the Joe Pickett series but for some reason, this book didn't seem as good as the previous books. The only thing I can think of was that there was less content in the book about his family. But if you are a fan, like me, don't be put off by my comments - it is still a good read.
Published on 27 Feb. 2012 by amac


‹ Previous | 14 5 6 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars Enjoyable read, 29 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cold Wind (Joe Pickett series Book 11) (Kindle Edition)
I have bought the whole set of these and enjoyed all of them. At times abit predictable but worth reading.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 9 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cold Wind (Joe Pickett series Book 11) (Kindle Edition)
Had one of this series from one of the 99p offers a while ago and didn't get round to reading it. When I did I kind of regreted it as I have now read all 12 in the series!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Another good one, 27 Jun. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cold Wind (Joe Pickett series Book 11) (Kindle Edition)
The Joe Pickett series must be my favourite and this is no exception.
Boxx has the ability to keep your attention.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars CJBox Joe Picket series, 25 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cold Wind (Joe Pickett series Book 11) (Kindle Edition)
I found CJ Box and read a number of his books and then found his Joe Picket series of books
they are all a fantastic read and I truly believe he is the best author of all
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Another Joe Pickett winner, 4 Mar. 2012
By 
S. E. Martin "Popsytops" (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cold Wind (Joe Pickett series Book 11) (Kindle Edition)
I only recently discovered CJ Box but am now steadily working my way through them. This was as good as the others. The plot draws you through, the characters are really well drawn. You cant help but hate Missy, You can't help but want the best for Joe. This one had a great and satisfying twist - didn't see it coming at all. Off to get another one downloaded.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Cold Wind, 20 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cold Wind (Joe Pickett series Book 11) (Kindle Edition)
Another excellent book with an unexpected twist at the end. The Joe Pickett series make most enjoyable reading but I have one complaint that they are not numbered chronologically and reading them in the order they are written would be preferable from my point of view
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Tales of the 'wild wood'., 16 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cold Wind (Joe Pickett series Book 11) (Kindle Edition)
Another excellent tale about the exploits and tribulations of Mr Pickett. However, C J B seems to be increasingly anti-establishment with each successive tale. Personal experience? One wonders with whom CJB identifies in the stories - Jo or Nate!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Another great outing for Joe Pickett, 22 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cold Wind (Joe Pickett series Book 11) (Kindle Edition)
You can't beat a Joe Pickett novel when you are in the mood for things getting a bit Western! I think it awakens my inner cowboy that I didn't even know I had :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great easy reading with a strong lead character, 30 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cold Wind (Joe Pickett series Book 11) (Kindle Edition)
Great all round book, I am hooked on the Joe Picket book series, really gutted that I have now caught up as I read one after the other. Highly recommended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love it, 9 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Love the series. Love the setting. Love the characters. Looking forward to reading further titles. smashing great fantastic x x
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 14 5 6 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews