Customer Reviews


37 Reviews
5 star:
 (29)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


40 of 41 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Vintage Heyer
I love Georgette Heyer's books, both for their witty humour and their believable, well thought out characters. The Talisman Ring has to be one of the best and certainly one of the funniest. The story is of a young man in search of the ring of the title, which he can use to clear his name and claim back his inheritance from his evil cousin Basil. In this he is aided by his...
Published on 11 April 2005 by Catherine Looser

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Not for me though many will love it
I like to read a bit of Heyer's stuff as escapism. I respect the accuracy of the historical research too, and the way that though she was in real life unromantic and laughed at her fan mail, she made a great job of creating the 'Regency Romance'.

I first read this in my teens and I didn't like it as much as her other books, though it's funny enough,as I...
Published 2 months ago by ZannyZ


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars The Talisman Ring, 13 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Talisman Ring (Paperback)
Not only was this book a page turner, I found it so funny. Most of Heyer's work is humorous, but this had me laughing out loud. It begins with an arranged marriage being the dying wish of an old man, but neither candidate is particularly thrilled about it. Very separate romances grow in the book for Sir Tristam Shield and Eustacie and their respective choices suit them perfectly. This book is fun, mysterious and exciting, one of Heyer's best, and Sir Tristam the best kind of hero. He's my kind of man!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars All Georgette Heyer fans, 27 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Talisman Ring (Kindle Edition)
I will say as I do about all the romances by Georgette Heyer if you are a fan, you are a fan, and I need add nothing to
previous reviews
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Georgette Heyer, 8 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Talisman Ring (Kindle Edition)
I have read these books time and time again. It seems that not only do I have my books but also my Kindle.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Another excellent Georgette Heyer, 2 April 2013
By 
D. Conquest - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Talisman Ring (Paperback)
A very good story. Certainly up to her usual fine standard with a fine character portrayal. I thoroughly reccemmend it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very satisfying historical murder mystery and romance all in one, 25 Mar 2013
By 
Renee Bertrand "rebel yell" (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Talisman Ring (Kindle Edition)
Delightful read. Characters well developed and consistent throughout. Enough twists in the plot to keep you guessing. Very hard to put down.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars love this, 9 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Talisman Ring (Kindle Edition)
as with all GH books, just fabulous! well rounded characters, good storyline. I have loved everthing so far GH has written.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great historical romance!, 24 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Talisman Ring (Kindle Edition)
I've read this many times but this was the first on my kindle. Really enjoyed it as I love being able to search and highlight things. Love Georgette Heyer books!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Extremely enjoyable, 17 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Talisman Ring (Paperback)
In my opinion the best of Miss Hayer's exploits. elegant, witty, extremely funny. i couldn't stop laughing. Intriguing plot, the characters are delicious, dialogues irrepresibly comical. magnificent historica setting
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful Georgette Heyer!, 3 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Talisman Ring (Paperback)
This was a replacement copy for my old one which has fallen to pieces through much reading. A story that can be read over and over again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The Talisman Ring, 25 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Talisman Ring (Kindle Edition)
Georgette Heyer is always a good read. Laugh, cry, stay engrossed from beginning to end. Good enough to read again and again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Talisman Ring
The Talisman Ring by Georgette Heyer
4.49
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews