Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 24 May 2012
These knives are really excellent value considering the price. They look attractive and have a sharp cutting edge.I am pleased to recommend them to others and would have no hesitation including them as part of the cutlery on my banqueting table. Well done to the manufacturers and keep them coming.
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 November 2015
One fellow reviewer made the comment that you couldn't cut a steak with these....well that's because to cut a steak you need a specific knife, which just happens to be called a STEAK KNIFE. And these are clearly not steak knives nor are they advertised as, if you looked at these knives and where surprised they couldn't cut steaks then you're a moron! Anyways.....

I bought these as I simply needed basic table knives, my old one either had plastic handles that snapped off or went missing.

Nowhere local to me sold just knives only full dinner sets so I came on amazon and found these.

12 knives for £4.74 seemed a good price so I bought them.

And the knives are fine, they're pretty much exactly the kind of knives you'd find in a cafe, cafeteria, all you can eat etc simple knives that work.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 March 2016
Not good at all. It wasn't smoothly cut, and the handle still had some metal carvings on it.

Badly packaged too.

It's cheap. You get what you pay for. Bad knives.

I put 2 stars, because at least the delivery was fast.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 January 2013
Useful extra to have available when extra guests high turnover of cutlery is required. This value for money purchase provides well.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 January 2013
I had to get some knives as mine mysteriously disappeared after my dad was put in a home. Very pleased with the purchase
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 February 2015
Excellent product for this price range. I have used in the dishwasher a few times and haven't noticed any rust. They also seem sturdy enough, good enough for buttering bread and general cutlery use. For this price and for the quantity that you get it wouldn't matter to me if they broke or rusted as they are easily replaced.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 November 2015
The knives are excellent, and the quality of the knives are stainless steal. You are able to put them into the dishwasher. They are great value for money, and to use as a back up when you have plenty of visitors for 🍴 especially when you ran out of the small supply of cutlery what you have got.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 July 2014
Cheap, no-fuss table knives. What else can I say? :)
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 December 2015
These Knives are such good value for the price. I would recommend them and would certainly buy them again ,if I needed more.They are strong and well made.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 November 2012
Basic but what I was looking for. Does the job and reasonably priced. Would buy the matchinfg forks if I needed them
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)