Customer Reviews


21 Reviews
5 star:    (0)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (19)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars disappointment, 20 May 2013
This review is from: Roots & Shoots - Grow Your Own Venus Fly Trap Plant - Catches & Eats!
I bought this as my 3 yr old son has a fascination with them.......he was very upset to find it didnt grow. Done exactly what it said to do but it didnt take.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars rubbish!, 22 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Roots & Shoots - Grow Your Own Venus Fly Trap Plant - Catches & Eats!
I followed the instructions on the packet & been waiting weeks but nothing has happened! Waste of money and definitely wouldnt buy it again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not Impressed, 13 May 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Roots & Shoots - Grow Your Own Venus Fly Trap Plant - Catches & Eats!
Seeds, pot, planting medium.
No germination at all despite in propagator .
Poor instructions. On checking other sites difficulty of germination is clear.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Don't waste your money, 23 Feb 2013
This review is from: Roots & Shoots - Grow Your Own Venus Fly Trap Plant - Catches & Eats!
I bought this as a Xmas present for my partner. We planted the seeds as instructed but its now two months later and we've not even managed to get one seed to grow. Very disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars It's a trap but not as we know it !, 8 Jan 2013
By 
Colin John Smale "Colin" (Grimsby UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Roots & Shoots - Grow Your Own Venus Fly Trap Plant - Catches & Eats!
After 12 months I managed to get 3 plants up from seed. The plants were not the same type as illustrated on the pack and died for no apparent reason when the fleshy feeding parts started to develop RIGHT AT THE TOP of the plant, these were on top of one single stem 8 cm high so nothing remotely as seen on the pack.

It would be interesting to know exactly what these seeds really are but they are most certainly not as described. If you want Venus' fly traps you wont find them here and you will have wasted a year waiting for them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Venus Fly Trap, 8 Dec 2012
By 
Angela D. Hossell ((Darlington, England)) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Roots & Shoots - Grow Your Own Venus Fly Trap Plant - Catches & Eats!
This product was absolute rubbish as it would not grow at all even if all the instructions were followed to the letter.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars I`ll let you know if ever it grows!, 4 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Roots & Shoots - Grow Your Own Venus Fly Trap Plant - Catches & Eats!
No sign, not even a stalk, just nothing at all so far. Very disappointing. It`s in a vivarium for warm and to keep it moist but not a hint of life. :-(
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars pot, 8 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Roots & Shoots - Grow Your Own Venus Fly Trap Plant - Catches & Eats!
think you should pack the goods better as the packing was not good enough the pot was smashed in bits
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars waste of money!, 2 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Roots & Shoots - Grow Your Own Venus Fly Trap Plant - Catches & Eats!
bought this for my boyfriend a year and a half ago, he did exactly as instructed and not a thing has happened...pointless
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Didn't work for me, 22 Aug 2012
By 
Jason Gaston "Jay & Jenny" (UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 1000 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Roots & Shoots - Grow Your Own Venus Fly Trap Plant - Catches & Eats!
Not much to say really, I ordered two of these, followed the instructions word for word and neither one has done a thing after 3 weeks. There didn't seem to be many seeds and maybe if there was more I would have been in with a better chance but alas this product (for me) was a waste of time and money. I have disappointed children now which is never a good thing.

Buy some sea monkeys they are much more fun, quicker and definitly work!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews