Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars parachute
Great product at a good price. We fitted 16 children round it at our Youth Group and they all loved it!
Published on 5 Aug 2012 by N. Winters

versus
19 of 19 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Terrible Quality - Cheap material and stitching
Have used it three times at children's parties and it has already come apart. Cheap material and stitching makes it a wasted buy...better to spend double and get something that will last much much longer.
Published on 24 Jun 2011 by Mr leeson


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

19 of 19 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Terrible Quality - Cheap material and stitching, 24 Jun 2011
= Durability:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Brookite 3.50m Play Parachute (Toy)
Have used it three times at children's parties and it has already come apart. Cheap material and stitching makes it a wasted buy...better to spend double and get something that will last much much longer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Badly made, 19 Jan 2013
By 
Patricia Farrington "xraypat" (Isle of Islay, Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Brookite 3.50m Play Parachute (Toy)
The Play Parachute is a great idea and my 2 year old grandson loves it. However, although it has been sewn well, the thread used is of very poor quality and after a few uses it has split in 8 or 9 different places. I have re- sewn all the seams which took about an hour and a half. This could be extremely dangerous. My grandson is only 2 what might happen to an older heavier child doesn't bear thinking about....and all because cheap inferior thread is used, presumably to cut costs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars parachute, 5 Aug 2012
By 
N. Winters (Worcestershire, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Brookite 3.50m Play Parachute (Toy)
Great product at a good price. We fitted 16 children round it at our Youth Group and they all loved it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A good plaything for younger children, 13 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Brookite 3.50m Play Parachute (Toy)
Not as robust as I would have liked but nevertheless an enjoyable piece of equipment for playing with children in the early primary school years.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice and Bright, 22 Oct 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Brookite 3.50m Play Parachute (Toy)
This parachute is large enough for 8 - 10 people to use. It is nice and bright and compared with other parachutes of a similar size good value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Fun Parachute, 18 Mar 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Brookite 3.50m Play Parachute (Toy)
I bought this for our village toddler group and it's great fun - I did imagine that it would be bigger than it is but actually it's fine for little ones to run underneath. I will search out some beanbags and balls to put on top for extra fun.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great play value, 4 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Brookite 3.50m Play Parachute (Toy)
A Great fun group activity - encourages all to participate and enjoy the fun generated as a group in a nice way
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Poor quality, 22 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Brookite 3.50m Play Parachute (Toy)
This item has been used only 4 times and the stitching has come apart. Very poor quality. Used by small group of 4-6 year olds.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing fun, 23 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Brookite 3.50m Play Parachute (Toy)
I bought this so that the small children who live nearby can play with it out on the green. Most of these children don't have their own gardens, so depend on there being green spaces around our estate. They love the parachute & we've invented several different games to play with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Very fimisy materal and rips so easy, 19 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Brookite 3.50m Play Parachute (Toy)
Bought this item for a kids club I run and it ripped on the first use sowed it and again it has ripped again..............
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Brookite 3.50m Play Parachute
19.21
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews