Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


15 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very impressed
The book is lighthearted and has helped already. There is more to Outlook than first glance, and I feel much more organised even at page 30 of the book. I recommend this to people with messy desks or who need to schedule reminders for tasks during the day. Well done Mr Dyszel, easy to read and follow. Thanks.
Published on 19 Mar. 2008 by Superchef

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Mediocre
Does not cover in adequate detail outlook setup, especially imap arrangements.
Index not comprehensive.
Published 7 months ago by S. Duvivier


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

15 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very impressed, 19 Mar. 2008
The book is lighthearted and has helped already. There is more to Outlook than first glance, and I feel much more organised even at page 30 of the book. I recommend this to people with messy desks or who need to schedule reminders for tasks during the day. Well done Mr Dyszel, easy to read and follow. Thanks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Easy to flick through, 12 Aug. 2011
By 
Visa "BabyLyra" (Sutton, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
You don't have to read from page 1 to the end. As the other books in the serie, it's a good tool when you have a question about Outlook.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great manual, 12 Dec. 2011
This is a great manual. I ordered it and received it in 24 hours - Well done Amazon. The manual's layout is logical and easy to explore to resolve a problem. The style is simple, direct, as detailed as I could wish and the format and pattern of explanation is ideal for someone like me whose main understanding of computing is to use the ID TEN T (Write it out!) program. Exceellent author, good book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Outlook for Dummies, 22 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This book has helped a lot with problems I have had and I would recommend it to anyone who struggles with IT like me.
Written so that a novice can understand and easy to follow directions.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Outlook 2007, 28 Oct. 2010
Found this edition very easy to read and understand and is up to the usual standards of the full range of "For Dummies" I have had over a fairly long period evr sonce starting with XP.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Comprehensive and informative, 21 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Pleased with the speedy delivery and I am currently "ploughing" my way through what appears to be a very comprehensive and informative book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars It does what it says on the cover, 8 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Outlook 2007 For Dummies (Kindle Edition)
This is a very good allround product that is useable by total novices as well as a reference book for the more experienced.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Mediocre, 11 Dec. 2014
By 
S. Duvivier (London UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Does not cover in adequate detail outlook setup, especially imap arrangements.
Index not comprehensive.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Does what it says on the tin, 7 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Easy to skip the bits you do know, helped me make more use of Outlook. Quite a jolly witty read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Outlook 2007 for Dummies, 3 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I have found the book very good at explaining each task
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Outlook 2007 For Dummies
£14.24
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews