Customer Reviews


66 Reviews
5 star:
 (43)
4 star:
 (16)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great game for one or two players
Rubik's race is a slide puzzle game for one or two players. Divide the coloured tiles evenly, so that each player has 4 of each colour. Shake the box to create the pattern to be created in the centre nine tiles, then GO! The first to create the pattern is the winner.

Really, it's just two slide puzzles with a rubik's branding, but it is a lot of fun racing each...
Published on 29 Dec 2011 by A. Marczak

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars game
Bought for daughter who,s eight .Not what i expected and not worth the money but sent straight away and on time. My daughter likes it though and always plays it.
Published 5 months ago by tania bunce


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great game for one or two players, 29 Dec 2011
By 
A. Marczak "mazzarak" (Mordor) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 1000 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Rubik's Race (Toy)
Rubik's race is a slide puzzle game for one or two players. Divide the coloured tiles evenly, so that each player has 4 of each colour. Shake the box to create the pattern to be created in the centre nine tiles, then GO! The first to create the pattern is the winner.

Really, it's just two slide puzzles with a rubik's branding, but it is a lot of fun racing each other, and the colours are bright and exciting for children.

There are suggestions for Patience games in the instructions, so you don't have to have an opponent.

They could have made it easier to store the pieces in the box, a drawstring bag would be a perfect addition, but apart from that, it's a brilliant game!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good fun, 3 Oct 2012
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rubik's Race (Toy)
Bought this for my daughters 9th birthday and it was an instant hit!

Its a cross between those puzzles where you have to shuffle squares around a frame to make a picture or put the numbers in sequence and a rubiks cube.
You can use the random pattern generator (a little perspex box with little cubes in that make a random pattern for you to race to copy) or race to make standard patterns.

Basic facts:
- 2 players at a time
- Both players shuffle their own squares in a race to make the same pattern
- First to make the pattern wins
- Can involve others by having knock-out competitions, best of three etc
- Certainly gets the brain working to make those patterns quickly!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great game to keep you amused, 3 Jan 2012
By 
Mrs. K. A. Menzies (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rubik's Race (Toy)
Great game but can drive you nuts but I guess the rubiks cube does exactly the same, I bought this as a gift and the owner loves it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Rubiks Race, 2 Jan 2012
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rubik's Race (Toy)
Excellent, what a fun game, we are all hooked. Even can be played with one player to 'practice' as my nine year old tells me!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Mind puzzle brilliant, 23 Feb 2012
By 
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Rubik's Race (Toy)
This game is challenging for both young and old.I bought for a family member who got addicted it is fun and educational
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very entertaining, 20 Dec 2011
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Rubik's Race (Toy)
For anyone who loves rubic cubes, this is a good way of sharing the enjoyment, I cannot say whether it is durable because it is a Christmas gift.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars rubiks, 2 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rubik's Race (Toy)
this game is great me and my son played with it for hours its just a pity he kept winning .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars love it, 27 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rubik's Race (Toy)
love love it, brought for my son age 5 for Christmas, the whole family enjoyed it the whole day, loads of fun for the whole family and never a dull moment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars One Star, 12 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rubik's Race (Toy)
The pieces are loose and fall out as you're playing the game.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Super fast delivery, 6 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rubik's Race (Toy)
My grand daughter loved it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Rubik's Race
Rubik's Race by Rubik's Race
17.06
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews