Customer Reviews


142 Reviews
5 star:
 (73)
4 star:
 (36)
3 star:
 (22)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (8)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


40 of 40 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very happy with the item
I bought this for my 12 year old daughter, who is a devoted chocoholic. :D
At first I was worried when I discovered it's made out of regular plastic, but I must say that it seems to be very good quality. My daughter loves it. I think it's also because she's older and can fill the small container with hot water herself for the chocolate to melt. It so much less mess...
Published on 11 Jan 2012 by Alkatik

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars looks a nice gift
a nice little toy for children to play on rainy days,think my little girl will love making lollys for all her friends.
Published 9 months ago by lambys


‹ Previous | 1 215 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

40 of 40 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very happy with the item, 11 Jan 2012
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: John Adams Chocolate Lolly Maker (Toy)
I bought this for my 12 year old daughter, who is a devoted chocoholic. :D
At first I was worried when I discovered it's made out of regular plastic, but I must say that it seems to be very good quality. My daughter loves it. I think it's also because she's older and can fill the small container with hot water herself for the chocolate to melt. It so much less mess than when we used to melt it over the stove or in various dishes in the microwave oven. This makes it very simple and tidy.
You really need to follow the instructions though and make sure you don't leave the chocolate in the fridge/freezer for too long, or you won't be able to add the lolly stick to it or print the message on it.(from personal experience)

Overall, very good product, fun and easy to use (small children will need lots of supervision)and you can use any chocolate, we used Cadbury, but any good brand will do.This is advantage compare to the other chocolate makers, where mostly you can use only cheap chocolate for some reason.
FOR FIRST TIME USERS I would advise to melt the chocolate properly until it's almost liquid, so you can then pour it easily in the mould and smooth it on the top, or else it looks quite messy and uneven and it would be then hard to add a message to it. (When the chocolate is too thick it's obviously very hard to spread).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


58 of 61 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Easy, Fun and Perfect results, 8 Nov 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: John Adams Chocolate Lolly Maker (Toy)
This is one of those toys that every child will want. We have had excellent results every time.The lollies set in 15 minutes or so and can then be wrapped in a few seconds to give as a gift, if your child can resist eating them.
Could do with a mould or two for boys, maybe a football or a car.
All in all an excellent toy which I will buy for many of my daughters friends
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Fun, 9 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: John Adams Chocolate Lolly Maker (Toy)
Brilliant fun and not too much mess. Adult supervision required to melt the chocolate but otherwise kids can make them!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


22 of 25 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great novelty gift, 15 Jan 2012
By 
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: John Adams Chocolate Lolly Maker (Toy)
This is a lovely product and my daughter loves making chocolate lollies with this as it's so easy and fun. She loves to stir the chocolate in the melting tray as it melts.. I've found 3 packets of the treat size chocolate buttons is just enough make 2 lollies at the same time. When you put all 3 packets in the tray, the buttons are almost spilling over the sides but they soon melt down. The lolly molds easily peel away from the chocolate once it's set, as do the 'secret messages'.
The only thing I was disappointed with was the contraption that's supposed to help wrap the lollies - it just doesn't work and far easier to do this by hand. The sticks and molds can all be re-used so there's endless chocolate lolly making fun. We're almost out of the little lolly wrappers though, so I'll need to come up with something else!
This would make a great present for any small child who loves making things - especially edible treats.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars gift, 25 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: John Adams Chocolate Lolly Maker (Toy)
gre4at xmas pressie for 5 year old grandaughter who loved it would recommend this product as a gift without hesitation
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely girlie present, 10 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: John Adams Chocolate Lolly Maker (Toy)
So glad I browsed and found this have since seen it advertised on TV but no, don't like all the queues in the sops this time of year. Arrived next day packaged really well
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars looks a nice gift, 21 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: John Adams Chocolate Lolly Maker (Toy)
a nice little toy for children to play on rainy days,think my little girl will love making lollys for all her friends.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lolly maker, 6 May 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: John Adams Chocolate Lolly Maker (Toy)
My daughter of 3 loves this. Have made quite a few Lollys which she is able to do with a little help. Great buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars silly toy that went in the bin after 2 usages, 5 Nov 2012
By 
paul doyle (Athboy, Meath, Ireland) - See all my reviews
= Durability:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: John Adams Chocolate Lolly Maker (Toy)
There were a few problems with this toy.

The lollipop wrapping device didn't work. There were only 8 wrappers to wrap lollipops so after 2 uses of 4 lollipops each the parts went into the bin.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice surprise, 30 Dec 2011
By 
L. Sheldrake "Louise" (Burstall, Ipswich) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: John Adams Chocolate Lolly Maker (Toy)
Was pleasantly surprised by this, bought for my 6 year old daughter for christmas and she has been happily making chocolate lollies since. The chocolate melts easily by filling the container with just hot water (not boiling) and is therefore safe for her to make lollies on her own.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 215 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

John Adams Chocolate Lolly Maker
16.89
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews