Customer Reviews


39 Reviews
5 star:
 (22)
4 star:
 (12)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An honest and likeable man
Eddie Jordan doesn't pull any punches here, and it was very refreshing to see how things are for the smaller teams in F1.

I always admired the team's spirit and it was a real eye-opener at times - some of his conclusions at the end of the book really struck a chord with me.

All in all, a really good read for the F1 fan, and a book that will take...
Published on 27 Dec 2007 by Amazon Customer

versus
10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good book for the F1 fan
I am a keen fan of F1 especially the business side of it. When this appeared at my local library I was over the moon. I found myself reading chapters out of order, simply because I wanted to know too much, too quickly and hence rushed it. It is a good book however, I was left a little disappointed at how it had been condensed (blame the publishers)down into easy to read...
Published on 19 Sep 2007 by S. Parkinson


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars A good read, 3 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: An Independent Man: The Autobiography of Eddie Jordan (Kindle Edition)
I like Eddie's candid style of portraying eaxctly like it was.
Things were certainly different back then;
I have not completed the book, so I may add to this once I have done
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Book Review, 23 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: An Independent Man: The Autobiography of Eddie Jordan (Kindle Edition)
Interesting and insightful from a man who put everything into the sport he grew up loving and turned into a career
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Really Enjoying Reading This Book, 21 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: An Independent Man: The Autobiography of Eddie Jordan (Kindle Edition)
I'm about one third of the way through this book now. It's been a real insight into the life of Eddie Jordan. Amazing to think what he achieved and the people he came into contact with and helped along the way.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Formula One tales, 7 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: An Independent Man: The Autobiography of Eddie Jordan (Kindle Edition)
A very interesting read about Eddie's journey from racer himself to the owner of a very successful Formula One team. Some hilarious stories of his escapades and also the devious nature of the leading characters in other teams.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars extremely hard going, 10 Feb 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
An Independent Man - rather too full of himself for my taste but I suppose that is what biography is all about in most cases.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A Great Raad a must for every F1 fan, 4 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: An Independent Man: The Autobiography of Eddie Jordan (Kindle Edition)
What a great read, not only do you get an insight into the man you get to understand F1 from a team owners view and what it takes to put together and run a successful team.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars F1 fan, 25 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
my husband is a huge f1 fan,i got this as a christmas present for him, he's looking forward to reading it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars excellent, 21 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: An Independent Man: The Autobiography of Eddie Jordan (Kindle Edition)
What a great read. Fascinating story of how Jordan rose from being a bank clerk to one of the most colourful figures in F1,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good stuff, 30 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I was always a fan of the Jordan F1 team, the book is great, I recommend it to all Formula 1 fans.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic read, 12 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: An Independent Man: The Autobiography of Eddie Jordan (Kindle Edition)
You don't have to be an F1 fan yo and enjoy this book. It's an easy &very enjoyable read & funny.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews