Customer Reviews


19 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars South Park - Getting better and better
Like a fine wine, South Park is only getting better with age. Dont listen to those who say it's quality is decreasing, let them keep watching Family Guy, we dont need them. This is a fantastic season, with excellent episodes that already go onto the list of all time greats. Make love not warcraft, Go God Go/ Go God Go XII and Mystery of the Urinal Deuce are the stand out...
Published on 18 April 2009 by John

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars one of the weaker seasons
It's rare that South Park has any genuinely unfunny episodes but the season has two which are "million little fibres" and "Mystery of the urinal deuce". On the bright side there are some great episodes like "smug alert" "Male love, not warcraft", "tsst!" and "cartoon wars" as well as some thought-provoking episodes which cover sexist attitudes towards abuse and...
Published on 5 Jun 2010 by Neil J. Pearson


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars Hit and Miss, but Mostly Hit, 31 May 2009
This review is from: South Park - Season 10 [DVD] (DVD)
South Park, unlike many of the more 'adult' cartoon shows, seems to be getting better with age. Hard to believe the series had been around ten years or so when Season 10 appeared, and it still showed quality. At least, most of the time.

Unfortunately like every season of South Park, there were some not-so-good episodes plaguing the series lineup. "A Million Little Fibers", "Manbearpig" and "Hell on Earth 2006" to mention a few, just did not do it for me. Obviously, others would disagree.

But there are many more good episodes than there are bad ones. The great "Make Love not Warcraft", "Go God, Go", "Tsst", "The Return of Chef" and of course "Cartoon Wars" all stand out as classics.

Personally, this was the series I was most looking forward to being released on DVD. If you're a fan of the show.. well, it is unlikely you are reading this review, and have already formed your own opinion! So what are you waiting for, go buy it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Best series to date, 22 May 2009
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: South Park - Season 10 [DVD] (DVD)
This is the best series so far for me. The particular highlights for me are "Miss Teacher Bangs a Boy" and "mystery of the Urinal Deuce"....both with memorably funny lines from start to finish. Awesome.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Another fantastic season of SOUTH PARK !!!!!, 10 May 2009
This review is from: South Park - Season 10 [DVD] (DVD)
SOUTH PARK just keeps getting more audacious, more wrong, and more hilarious than ever in this 14-episode Tenth Season milestone for the animated series.

Season highlights include:
THE RETURN OF CHEF
CARTOON WARS 1+2
GO GOD GO 1+2
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars south park S10 (the funniest series ever made!), 3 May 2009
By 
Mr. A. M. Dexter (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: South Park - Season 10 [DVD] (DVD)
Funny, Funny, Funny just like the the rest of the seasons, The world of warcraft episode is one of the best on this DVD box set
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars South Park Season 10, 7 April 2009
By 
R. Matfen "RM" (NW, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: South Park - Season 10 [DVD] (DVD)
Pretty good as most south parks are.
1st Disc isn't the best, but 2nd and 3rd discs are great, with some of my favorite south park episodes of all time. Tst, and Make Love, Not Warcraft being the prime examples.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Languages and subtitles., 7 May 2009
By 
J. Crespo - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: South Park - Season 10 [DVD] (DVD)
I own all the south park seasons, the only problem i had with this one is that there is not spanish dubbed or subtitles, and i had to send it to spain to my brother who is a fan too, so i would like to know if there is gonna be another edition with these features. And by the way,it would be nice if amazon put the languages and subtitles of the dvd's they sell, for some people is important. thank you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars suth perk, 2 Aug 2011
This review is from: South Park - Season 10 [DVD] (DVD)
i like suth perk alot it mades me lauhg. i find it soooooo sooo funy. i like wachting it when the lihgts are of. dark suth perk perk. and i lauh. lots of good espisodes and plenty of fun to see and here about. i want 2 buy the hole seres so i can enjoy maxmimum laghtuer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars one of the weaker seasons, 5 Jun 2010
By 
Neil J. Pearson (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: South Park - Season 10 [DVD] (DVD)
It's rare that South Park has any genuinely unfunny episodes but the season has two which are "million little fibres" and "Mystery of the urinal deuce". On the bright side there are some great episodes like "smug alert" "Male love, not warcraft", "tsst!" and "cartoon wars" as well as some thought-provoking episodes which cover sexist attitudes towards abuse and religion/atheism. With the current price of the collection it is still worth the money for the good episodes and some may find the episodes I didn't like amusing still.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 14 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars this was awfull ( with a one or two good story), 6 Nov 2009
This review is from: South Park - Season 10 [DVD] (DVD)
southpark i love it very inventive not afraid to go out on a limp and do what they want without caring unfortunetly they went too far

the season open the return of cheif is so awfendsive and disrespectfull i lost my lunch ( i didnt have any lunch) i know the voice of cheif walked out after the closet story but this was too much

the other part of the story focuses on a group of explorers who turn out to be perdophiles and they take cheif in the result is disgusting i never laugh once at this iassac deserved better even if he did walk out ( an dhe had every right to didnt he ?)

the rest of the season was ok the awsome make love not warcraft had me in stiches same for the evoloution two parter ( the pisstake on the robot pets from buck rogers had me in stiches )

the other awfull ( and really too far ) is the teacher bangs a student is one of the most sicking things ive seen on tv i know they what they were trying to say but come did it need to be that graphic ( theres a screen with a bathtub ) it did rasxe some issues but i still didnt like it

tv wars is a good story showing the faults of family guy ( i think fg sould do the same to southpark) the whole season is a letdown except for the storys ive mentiond that stood out for me ( tv wars the evoloution story make love not warcraft )

just dont be expecting too much

** C
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

South Park - Season 10 (re-pack) [DVD]
8.25
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews