Customer Reviews


19 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars AWESOME
South Park is hilarious and very relevant to whatever's happening in the world. I disagree with anything negative said about this season, the picture might not be fantastic but they make fun of themselves in the movie about the animation being crappy and it just adds to the show! Rainforest schmainforest is so good! and I have lost count of how many times Ive watched The...
Published on 16 Jun 2009 by N. Garrow

versus
4 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great show, horrible picture quality
This season is as great as any of South Park shows are. There are amazing episodes with gags that will have you rolling on the floor laughing. Jennifer Aniston lends her voice to the firts episode, where she is a teacher of a choir named 'getting gay with kids'. The chimpokomon episode will make you want to have them all, even 'shoe'! This show just seems to get better...
Published on 4 Dec 2008 by Joseph G. Black


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars AWESOME, 16 Jun 2009
By 
N. Garrow - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: South Park - Season 3 [DVD] (DVD)
South Park is hilarious and very relevant to whatever's happening in the world. I disagree with anything negative said about this season, the picture might not be fantastic but they make fun of themselves in the movie about the animation being crappy and it just adds to the show! Rainforest schmainforest is so good! and I have lost count of how many times Ive watched The Succubus! Although an older season its a must have!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars funny, 29 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: South Park - Season 3 (re-pack) [DVD] (DVD)
the dvd set came in good condition and had no disc out of place and i would recomened buying this for it amazingly funny good to watch on a sunday
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars LOVE IT!, 17 Jan 2011
By 
O. Nightingale "O.No" (England, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: South Park - Season 3 [DVD] (DVD)
I don't know how or why you would give any south park season less than four stars :-S

CHINPOKEMON!!! This is one of my favourite early seasons must have for any dvd collection!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars BRILLIANT, 6 Jan 2010
This review is from: South Park - Season 3 [DVD] (DVD)
this is one of the best south park seasons and i have s3 s6 s7 and s11. This is very funny and well worth the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great way to spend a night with friends!, 6 Dec 2009
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: South Park - Season 3 [DVD] (DVD)
I love south Park and season three is one of the best seasons. Had a great time watching it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars after the movie, 29 Dec 2009
By 
Paul Tapner (poole dorset england) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: South Park - Season 3 [DVD] (DVD)
South park was an instant hit during it's first season because we'd never seen the like before. But with anything like that the novelty value will soon wear off, and the second season, whilst managing to be funny at times, just wasn't quite as good.

But come the end of that and the release of the movie version, the show started to steadily regain ground as the writers really figured out what they could do with their scripts and what they wanted to do with them also.

The resulting third season, where they steadily start to get it right, is here on dvd in one box spread across three discs. There are seventeen episodes in total.

language options: english german spanish

subtitles: english danish dutch finnish german norwegian spanish swedish

the only extras are commentaries from the shows creators trey parker and matt stone on each episode. these only run for roughly four minutes each, but they're hugely entertaining listens as these two are very articulate and smart and outspoken individuals and great to listen to.

some episodes, such as 'spontaneous combustion' 'the red badge of gayness' and 'the succubus' take ideas and whilst funny dont perhaps make as much of them as they could. but the sheer inventiveness of the writers best work can be seen in 'tweek vs craig', with it's bizarre use of live action flashbacks, the trilogy of episodes 'cat orgy' 'two guys naked in a hot tub' 'jewbilee' which all take place on the same night and are linked, and the dramatised christmas album 'mr hankeys christmas classics' all show the sheer potential of the show when it really lets rip. as it would manage to do more often than not from then on.

This is not the best season, but it's a show on the way to getting there.

This is a 15 certificate dvd because of the situations in the episodes and a couple of bits of unbleeped strong language in the commentaries, but I doubt fans of the show will mind
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great service, 19 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: South Park - Season 3 (re-pack) [DVD] (DVD)
Great service would definitely recommend came when they said it would great product would definitely use them again for next order!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Season 3, 9 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: South Park - Season 3 (re-pack) [DVD] (DVD)
This was very entertaining and funny so are the other seasons I have bought but over all this is my favoured so far.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars "Goin' down to South Park and see if I can't unwind...", 11 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: South Park - Season 3 (re-pack) [DVD] (DVD)
I just love these cartoons. They're as funny now as when I first watched them 15 years ago. Funny, vulgar, irreverent and downright wicked, Matt & Trey are not averse to bucking the trend and sometimes exposing the hypocracy in our society.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good value for money, 3 Jan 2013
By 
Amanda Bond "bondama" (Lincolshire, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: South Park - Season 3 (re-pack) [DVD] (DVD)
Why waste more money then needed? DVD is good quality and a must for any South Park fan. These re- packs are excellent value when trying to get a collection together.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

South Park - Season 3 (re-pack) [DVD]
South Park - Season 3 (re-pack) [DVD] by Matt Stone (DVD - 2011)
£7.20
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews