Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A fantastic knife, 22 Feb 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hultafors Safety Knife SK HULSK (Misc.)
I bought this and a Mora Neverlost at 4 times the price on the same day. Having now used both for about a month, the Hultafors is by far my favorite. It has kept its amazingly sharp edge well, even after using it to split sticks for tinder. The blade thickness and saftey tip make it a good knife for prying, although that's probably not recomended as I found out today when I stuck myself with my Mora when using it for this purpose. The Hultafors has not suffered from the blade nicks that the Mora has when using it for things it wasn't really designed to do. All it all it is a fantastic knife, hard wearing, great edge, carbon steel so can be used with a fero rod for firelighting and at price that hides the quality. To get this high quality at such a low price seems so wrong but I won't complain, thinking of buying a few more to ensure I alway have one around when I need one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars sound, 9 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hultafors Safety Knife SK HULSK (Misc.)
i cannot believe the price of this! was blunt on arrival but after a quick sharpen it was great,its thick enough to split a tree if needed! saves my morers... BUY IT
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Utility knife, 7 Feb 2012
By 
Mr A Ircha (Hitchin, Hertfordshire United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hultafors Safety Knife SK HULSK (Misc.)
Very sharp, and I like the cover. The description suggests a blunted end, but this still needs to be handled with respect.

Cheap, and does what I want - fixed blade, sharp blade, covered and brightly coloured.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Exellent knife., 20 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hultafors Safety Knife SK HULSK (Misc.)
Outstanding value and quality, and very, very sharp. I cut myself very easily, even after fifty years of handling knives.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 19 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hultafors Safety Knife SK HULSK (Misc.)
Brilliant little safety knife (rounded point) just right for my Forest School activities in the woods. Very strong and holds an edge well. AND... so cheap!! Love it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Safety knife, 19 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hultafors Safety Knife SK HULSK (Misc.)
spot on, as described, great value. Very sharp strong carbon blade, easy and quick to put an edge back on.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Wood shaping, 6 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hultafors Safety Knife SK HULSK (Misc.)
This is a useful knife, with a good edge and the rounded end makes for safer use by youngsters doing wood carving/whittling.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good safety knife., 14 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hultafors Safety Knife SK HULSK (Misc.)
Ideal knife for use on a RIB or rubber dinghy.Nice weight,nice grip,bright colour makes it easy to choose from the standard orange or the heavy duty green.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Alan, 19 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hultafors Safety Knife SK HULSK (Misc.)
First off this blade be short, but it comes sharp. This preforms all tasks a small blade can a accomplish with out the chance of sticking your self with the blade. Cant complain is a good price for a performer, though keep in mind this is no bushcraft knife, more for utility use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great knife, 20 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hultafors Safety Knife SK HULSK (Misc.)
a great knife for the money. razor sharp, will cut a4 sheet from the box. sturdy just a good all rounder.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Hultafors Safety Knife SK HULSK
5.03
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews