Customer Reviews


24 Reviews
5 star:
 (18)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Pleasant Ceremonials
Recording of two ceremonial programs (Beating Retreat and Tattoo). The music is played with precision and panache, but the recording dates from 1991, so the quality is not as high as more recent recordings. One for the true fan of military ceremonial.
Published on 22 Aug 2007 by Malcolm S. Watson

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great Music.
Well recorded and good cover details. Lots of music for your money. But sadly on a couple of the tracks halfway through it was scratched, but as I had already taken it out and put it in my music machine I could do nothing. But I loved the music
Published 14 months ago by granville steppel


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Pleasant Ceremonials, 22 Aug 2007
By 
Malcolm S. Watson "puckleman" (Bristol, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Recording of two ceremonial programs (Beating Retreat and Tattoo). The music is played with precision and panache, but the recording dates from 1991, so the quality is not as high as more recent recordings. One for the true fan of military ceremonial.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Band of HM Royal Marines, 28 Aug 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The versatility of this band shows no bounds. The ability to play military, classical or 'pop' music is outstanding. A band of the highest quality. Easily listened to in the car. I would recommend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars execellent band., 21 Aug 2009
It would be good to have a short list of marches as on the back cover of the c.d. i.e. newly recorded; sousa; w.w.2; ww1. etc., available to see before buying. the playing is far superior to the regimental marches vol.1 2 3 etc.,time for some new c.ds. !!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Value for money, 11 Mar 2010
By 
PMW (Buckinghamshire) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This CD is widely available at a very cheap price. With a mix of music and drum tattoo you can't beat this CD for value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The best military band in the world bar none., 27 Jun 2014
By 
Jennifer Hobson (Devon, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Band Of H.M. Royal Marines (MP3 Download)
Being ex-Royal Navy, and passing out to them at HMS Raleigh in Cornwall (in fact Brig. Sir Henry Beverly took the salute) I have always had a soft spot for HM Band Royal Marines Flag Officer Plymouth, who I believe this is. I mainly love their all to quick, but powerfful rendition of Hearts of Oak, the RNs signature march, and what I passed out to. Stirring stuff for any mariner.

I'd have liked more, such as I Vow to Thee My Country, whch I believe should be the national anthem, but you can't grumble at the class and beauty of what is on offer here.

For my money there is no better military band out there. Matchless.

And if, by chance, you are ever introduced to a Royal Marine Commando, say with all seriousness and a twinkle in your eye, "Really? What instrument do you play?" Then sit back and watch the reaction ;)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great stuff!, 12 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The various bands of the Royal Marines are always the best in the world - whichever you choose - and even better if you get the chance to see them for real.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Royal Marines, 1 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The Marines will never disappoint. Here they go again with fantastic performances. The arrangements and mixing is simply amazing. well done the Marines
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great present, 19 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
My Brother in Law was delighted with his gift as he is and always has been a very avid supporter of Military bands
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The tune of Nimrod was wanted, 12 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
just what my husband wanted, loves military music of all kinds, Marines, Army & Navy. Will come to you again, thank you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Big Band Music, 24 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
If you enjoy big band music by the Royal Marine Band, you will love this CD!

I love to listen to it as it has memories of when I was a teenager living in Eastney Barracks and the Royal Marine parades when my father was Sargent Major!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Band Of H.M. Royal Marines
The Band Of H.M. Royal Marines by The Band Of H.M. Royal Marines
Buy MP3 Album£4.49
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews