Customer Reviews


15 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good CD but ...
This is a good CD and captures the most popular Furey's numbers but ... bought this with Alcoholidays and they're exactly the same! Feel a bit ripped off.
Published on 18 May 2011 by AmBuyer

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars
Good old music great tracks.
Published 1 month ago by MALTDRINKER


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good CD but ..., 18 May 2011
This review is from: Gallipoli (Audio CD)
This is a good CD and captures the most popular Furey's numbers but ... bought this with Alcoholidays and they're exactly the same! Feel a bit ripped off.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Value, 28 Aug 2009
By 
Careful Cat (Warwickshire, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gallipoli (Audio CD)
Excellent value for money, but be aware that the track list only differs by one from "The Fureys & Davey Arthur - Live!"
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hurrah for the Fureys, 2 Dec 2013
By 
Mary Kersey (West Walesl UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gallipoli (Audio CD)
I have been a fan since I was a teenager in the sixties and this was a great cd. Gallipoli was and is one of their best
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Emotional and lively, 14 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gallipoli (Audio CD)
I have recently seen the Fureys and whilst the line up may have changed, the sound has not. The CD is full of favourites and Gallipoli itself is likely to be well played during WW1 remembrances.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good Album, 28 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gallipoli (MP3 Download)
Enjoyed this album, especially the version of the Lonely Boatman - will enjoy playing this album for a long time to come
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Pure, simple, and brilliant, 20 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gallipoli (Audio CD)
I love this group. Have been watching them for years, including only a few days ago. This collection does not disappoint if this is your kind of music.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The Fureys albums five stars brilliant, 17 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gallipoli (Audio CD)
The Fureys have been consistent with their music for years, if you love Irish folk songs like we do ,then you must listen to the many c d s that they have recorded they are very versatile and down to earth,great in concert, no frills but a 100%
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Gallipoli by the Fureys, 13 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gallipoli (Audio CD)
There are some beautiful songs on this CD. I bought it along with another CD because it was cheap but I am really pleased that I did so. It does not dissapoint.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant, 16 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gallipoli (Audio CD)
this is a brilliant piece of music by the fureys would make a lovely present and great value for money. well worth it and would definitely recommend it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I have been a fan of the Fureys for years ..., 8 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gallipoli (Audio CD)
I have been a fan of the Fureys for years, and have seen them live on some occasions. They never fail with any of their material.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Gallipoli
Gallipoli by The Fureys And Davey Arthur
Buy MP3 Album£6.49
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews