Customer Reviews


19 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


25 of 28 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars 54 tunes you can hum along to!
The Greatest Movie Themes is a 3 CD set of pleasant recordings of Great Movie Themes.

It does exactly what is says in the title. Old movies, Classic movies, War movies - it's suprising how many will jog your memory.

OK they are not the original soundtrack but the recordings are of a very good standard and very pleasant to have running in the...
Published on 19 Feb 2011 by Clive

versus
32 of 36 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars not the official themes
Bought it as it was cheap. A false economy, as these are interpretations of the themes rather than the official themes. Disappointing.
Published on 21 Mar 2011 by fili


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

25 of 28 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars 54 tunes you can hum along to!, 19 Feb 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The Greatest Movie Themes is a 3 CD set of pleasant recordings of Great Movie Themes.

It does exactly what is says in the title. Old movies, Classic movies, War movies - it's suprising how many will jog your memory.

OK they are not the original soundtrack but the recordings are of a very good standard and very pleasant to have running in the background whilst you are working around the house or office.

For the price I think the CD set is terrific value and well worth listening to.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


32 of 36 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars not the official themes, 21 Mar 2011
Bought it as it was cheap. A false economy, as these are interpretations of the themes rather than the official themes. Disappointing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good value for money, 1 Jan 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Greatest Movie Themes (MP3 Download)
The only comment is that sometimes the music can seem a little tinny, but as background music it is fine and the length of the album gives some great value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars very good set, 31 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
this is a very good set with loads and loads of movie themes, i very much enjoy this as background music, well work getting a set, its good value for money, enjoy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars film music, 4 May 2013
By 
Beryl the Peril (Worthing, Sussex UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
It is very good but there are a lot of themes I wish could have been on it but it doesn't list which themes are on when you order. What is there is fine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Useful low cost download, 11 Nov 2011
This review is from: Greatest Movie Themes (MP3 Download)
Have used this download to create music quiz in local charity pub quiz. Wide selection of themes and easy to edit in basic recording software.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Movie Themes, 3 Oct 2010
By 
S. Coverdale (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
A great DVD to use as a quiz round and also very good to listen to as well
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 8 July 2014
ok
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars So many 'great movie themes', 12 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
As a fan of movies, it follows that I love their music too. The Big Country, Magnificent Seven, Great Escape - they're all here. There's also a few less familiar themes, but when I looked them up they're from some classic hits, so worthy of inclusion.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Good buy, 9 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I must have not read the description properly as I though I am actually buying songs and it is instrumental music but still pleasant to listen to in long distance driving. Relaxing and brings smile on my face when I remember the movies.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Greatest Movie Themes
Greatest Movie Themes by DLG Orchestra
Buy MP3 Album8.49
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews