Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Business planning for creative types
I've been following Jenn Lee's work as a coach for a few years now and it's great to to see it all crystallised in this inspiring book (which incidentally is the companion book for Jenn's e-courses and workshops). Full of pictures and photos from business owners who have attended her Right-Brain Business Plan workshops, it leads you through 8 main modules so that you get...
Published on 2 Nov. 2011 by Michelle Rumney

versus
3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Artists Way Lite set to a business model
This is a bit too froo froo for my liking, it feels like she's read The Artist's Way, which I love and set it to a business model. To be fair I haven't got very far with the book yet, but it doesn't excite me and it all seems a bit too fluffy for my liking.
Published 24 months ago by clare scott


Most Helpful First | Newest First

13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Business planning for creative types, 2 Nov. 2011
I've been following Jenn Lee's work as a coach for a few years now and it's great to to see it all crystallised in this inspiring book (which incidentally is the companion book for Jenn's e-courses and workshops). Full of pictures and photos from business owners who have attended her Right-Brain Business Plan workshops, it leads you through 8 main modules so that you get to create your own business plan - with everything in it that a conventional business plan would have - but using 100% of your creativity to do so.

For instance, instead of a flat page of text about your target market, (that possibly took you hours to write, but doesn't really 'do' it for you or your clients), in The Right-Brain Business Plan you create Perfect Customer Portraits and an image of your Business Landscape. You can do these using pictures from magazines, paint, colour, sequins - whatever seems right. You can make videos or a WordL using keywords. There are plenty of examples in each chapter to spark off ideas and stretch your limits and your thinking.

Why? Because creating a plan this way get's you really in touch with your values and vision for your business, which will help you keep it on track and keep your motivation for it to succeed as high as you can. It goes beyond traditional planning and control, creating something that helps you align your business with you and your personal touch of genius in your field. It re-frames the way you look at your customers or clients, your 'competition' and the people around you who can help you.

Who's it for? Anyone who wants to create a successful and meaningful business. If you've already got a 'normal' business plan, then great, it will take that even deeper. If you hate even the idea of a business plan - all those spreadsheets and isn't it boring? then it's definitely for you! And if you err on the side of 'creative', and tend to have things all over the place, then it helps you pull that all together and get all that wonderful creativity focused in a fulfilling way.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The Right-Brain Business Plan, 6 May 2011
By 
Tami Brady "Integrated Whole Health" (Calgary, Canada) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
It's important to have a plan. You need to be very clear about your business: what you stand for, what you want to accomplish, and what you bring to the table. In this way, you can focus your energies wisely to help achieve your version of success.
Everyone who owns a business realize that they need to create a business plan. They understand the importance and agree that having a plan is probably a good thing. Doing so can be extremely intimidating.

The Right-Brain Business Plan is the business plan for those who think visually. Instead of writing down a formalized plan, these individuals are encouraged to illustrate their vision in other more visual ways. In seeing their plan, they can then tweak the results until they have a viable vision for their work. The result is a formal business plan given a different media.

For people who find a traditional business plan intimidating, this might just be a useful alternative. In particular, artists or other visual thinkers will be able to use their talents to clarify their vision. I personally tend to think in words, so I actually enjoyed creating a more traditional business plan and found this creative approach more challenging.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Feedback, 25 April 2011
Fabulous book a must purchase for any person setting up their own business or wanting a new way to
Manage projects. Well written and easy read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Artists Way Lite set to a business model, 26 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is a bit too froo froo for my liking, it feels like she's read The Artist's Way, which I love and set it to a business model. To be fair I haven't got very far with the book yet, but it doesn't excite me and it all seems a bit too fluffy for my liking.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars business plan inertia, 13 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
If you are stuck on generating a business plan - and by stuck i mean more than a year! This could be the break through you are looking for.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I love this book, 17 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I love this book. I use it a lot in my idea to Launch programme. Not everyone wants (or even needs) the typical stuffy old business plan.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Buy It!, 19 Feb. 2014
By 
Josie (South Yorkshire) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought this book after seeing a friend posted about it on their FB page and I thought yeah, yeah another boring business plan book ( this is the third business type book I have bought) but as soon as it arrived, I was engrossed straight away and went on the website to download and print off pages and the spreadsheet.

Lots of good information in on all aspects of starting and running a business and interesting and inspiring!
so would I recommend this book, yes I would!

However if you prefer a traditional business plan book then this is not for you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 18 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Amazing book - I can recommend the training videos etc. too
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 1 Oct. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Excellent book, speedy delivery, thank you!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Right-Brain Business Plan
£8.54
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews