Customer Reviews


74 Reviews
5 star:
 (44)
4 star:
 (20)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


19 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An amazing 3D jigsaw puzzle
Jigsaw puzzles are so last century, but 3D jigsaw puzzles bring the concept right up to date. I got this, along with the Eiffel Tower puzzle (Eiffel Tower 3D Puzzle), as birthday presents and really enjoyed putting both of them together. This set is real top quality and the pieces fit together perfectly. Some of the pieces have hinges that require you to bend them before...
Published on 21 Aug 2012 by Andromeda Descendent

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars It'll only get made once
Nice present for a child they have fun making it, the only problem is the last few towards the top are very difficult to fit together, but once made they don't want to dismantle it, you can't really break down and put in the box ready for another like a standard puzzle.
Published 7 months ago by Andy. S


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

19 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An amazing 3D jigsaw puzzle, 21 Aug 2012
By 
Andromeda Descendent (Tarn Vedra) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Big Ben 3D Puzzle (Toy)
Jigsaw puzzles are so last century, but 3D jigsaw puzzles bring the concept right up to date. I got this, along with the Eiffel Tower puzzle (Eiffel Tower 3D Puzzle), as birthday presents and really enjoyed putting both of them together. This set is real top quality and the pieces fit together perfectly. Some of the pieces have hinges that require you to bend them before you fit them to their neighbours, and there are plastic pieces as well that help hold the model together. Each piece is numbered on the back to help you if you get stuck, along with direction arrows to the piece that comes next. If I have a criticism of the London set, it's that the model once complete doesn't fit very securely to the base, and it's only slightly better with the Eiffel Tower because it has a larger footprint. The upper segments could also do with a bit better grip on them for those who choose to leave the models on display instead of disassembling them and returning to the box afterwards.

I liked the two I had so much I have just ordered three more in the series!

Ravensburger Leaning Tower of Piza Building 3D Puzzle (216 Pieces)
Empire State Building 3D Puzzle
Ravensburger Taipei Tower Building 3D Puzzle (216 Pieces)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars excellent quality, 27 Dec 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Big Ben 3D Puzzle (Toy)
Ravensburger always produce top quality jigsaws, this one is durable with hinged corners, excellent quality all round Ravensburger is my first choice for jigsaws
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent 3D Puzzle, 4 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Big Ben 3D Puzzle (Toy)
This puzzle was a real challenge and exciting building it up. I did with my son who is 9yrs old and needed help with starting it and near the spire and a little tricky. Good tip use some glue on the top will keep it secure.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars fantastic, 3 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Big Ben 3D Puzzle (Toy)
my 8year old asked for this and so glad i got it for him for christmas. very well made looks great and he was able to do it by hinself - looks great in his room.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great jigsaw, 18 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Big Ben 3D Puzzle (Toy)
My eight year old son loved putting this together. It is excellent for problem solving as it us numbered. Although this is 3d it is very sturdy. Would recommended buying for adults or children.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 3d puzzle does Big Ben justice, 19 Oct 2013
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Big Ben 3D Puzzle (Toy)
This is a well made item where the plastic pieces are durable and hinged.To get a good construction bend them fully for shape.When you start the puzzle the base is abit unsteady,but it will sure up as you go.The spire is the hard bit and it is numbered in reverse.You will need patience and a steady hand,the symmetry helps you a lot near the top.A good time filler and a great display piece as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great, 5 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Big Ben 3D Puzzle (Toy)
we bought this as a birthday present for a friend they loved it and want another one next year, great
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars GREAT PRODUCT FOR GIFT, 9 Oct 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Big Ben 3D Puzzle (Toy)
This item is great as a gift for somone special :) Very good quality , great fun !!! You don't need any glue everything fits together just great !!! And after installation looks amazing .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Big Ben, 17 April 2012
By 
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Big Ben 3D Puzzle (Toy)
Bought this for my Dad (age 76)who grew up in London and loves puzzles but my Mum (72) took charge of this puzzle and shares her photo of the completed model with everyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars As advertised., 2 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Big Ben 3D Puzzle (Toy)
Niece seemed to like it. And it seemed to stay upright.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Big Ben 3D Puzzle
Big Ben 3D Puzzle by Ravensburger
£10.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews