Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars186
4.5 out of 5 stars
Price:£10.00+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Jigsaw puzzles are so last century, but 3D jigsaw puzzles bring the concept right up to date. I got this, along with the Eiffel Tower puzzle (Eiffel Tower 3D Puzzle), as birthday presents and really enjoyed putting both of them together. This set is real top quality and the pieces fit together perfectly. Some of the pieces have hinges that require you to bend them before you fit them to their neighbours, and there are plastic pieces as well that help hold the model together. Each piece is numbered on the back to help you if you get stuck, along with direction arrows to the piece that comes next. If I have a criticism of the London set, it's that the model once complete doesn't fit very securely to the base, and it's only slightly better with the Eiffel Tower because it has a larger footprint. The upper segments could also do with a bit better grip on them for those who choose to leave the models on display instead of disassembling them and returning to the box afterwards.

I liked the two I had so much I have just ordered three more in the series!

Ravensburger Leaning Tower of Piza Building 3D Puzzle (216 Pieces)
Empire State Building 3D Puzzle
Ravensburger Taipei Tower Building 3D Puzzle (216 Pieces)
0Comment|28 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 December 2011
Ravensburger always produce top quality jigsaws, this one is durable with hinged corners, excellent quality all round Ravensburger is my first choice for jigsaws
0Comment|17 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 January 2014
My eight year old son loved putting this together. It is excellent for problem solving as it us numbered. Although this is 3d it is very sturdy. Would recommended buying for adults or children.
0Comment|9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 June 2013
my 8year old asked for this and so glad i got it for him for christmas. very well made looks great and he was able to do it by hinself - looks great in his room.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
I have the globe jigsaw which my daughter loves to do, so i thought I would get her this for Christmas.

As with all of these puzzles, quality is excellent and is a good challenge. You have a cardboard base that you insert 4 clear holding clips. The corners of the tower fold in to make the corner parts. When you get to the clock faces, you have 2 plastic squares that hold the extruded clocks. We found the hardest part was the spire in getting the fold just right to complete it. But it was a great accomplishment when we did.

Next time will try to do it without looking at the numbers on the back to match pieces.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 October 2012
This item is great as a gift for somone special :) Very good quality , great fun !!! You don't need any glue everything fits together just great !!! And after installation looks amazing .
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 December 2012
This was a Christmas Gift for our son. He really was enjoying putting this together but unfortunately one of the plastic supports is missing.
Tried to get a replacement jigsaw from Amazon but only refund available which is upsetting so trying to source a replacement part from Ravensburger.
Up to the missing piece, really pleased with this jigsaw, but with a incomplete toy @ Christmas not impressed!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 January 2015
A great idea but disappointing. The jigsaw pieces are quite small and many of the corner pieces don't bend to a full right angle. Unfortunately, this makes the structure unstable and difficult to construct. Our eight year olds lost interest after the first three layers. Maybe a project for an older child or Daddy!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 February 2014
Nice present for a child they have fun making it, the only problem is the last few towards the top are very difficult to fit together, but once made they don't want to dismantle it, you can't really break down and put in the box ready for another like a standard puzzle.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 November 2014
My son has wanted one of these for awhile. He wanted London bridge, but got this one to start him off, see how he got on. It was smaller and cheaper, for a first go. If u think its made easier, by pieces being numbered, don't worry its still a puzzle, trying to find the right pieces. It fits together brill, very solid. I knocked it on the floor and it still stayed in one piece. Only thing we found is it doesn't fit onto the base very well, but my son didn't mind, as he wanted it to stand on its own, anyway, which it does. The main clock part fits together but then just sits onto the bottom part. Easy enough for a child to do with a little help.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 3 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)