Customer Reviews


30 Reviews
5 star:
 (18)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Empire State of Mind
Thanks to being on sale in the catalogue pages of a well known chain store, the Ravensburger Big Ben and Eiffel Tower 3D jigsaw models are almost certainly a great deal more well known than the other landmark models in the series. Unlike those models, with their mix of flat pieces and bendy hinged pieces, this model has a couple of new components in addition - pieces that...
Published on 27 Aug. 2012 by Andromeda Descendent

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not as good as the others
DO NOT BUY THIS ITEM, Unless you have the patience of a saint, I have done many other in the set, but this one is either not cut right, or just plain useless. As for the age group that a 12 year old could do it is juts a joke. Bye Big Ben or the leaning tower much more fun. this one is utter rubbish.
Published 16 months ago by lawn fan


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Empire State of Mind, 27 Aug. 2012
By 
Andromeda Descendent (Tarn Vedra) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ravensburger Empire State Building 3D Puzzle (Toy)
Thanks to being on sale in the catalogue pages of a well known chain store, the Ravensburger Big Ben and Eiffel Tower 3D jigsaw models are almost certainly a great deal more well known than the other landmark models in the series. Unlike those models, with their mix of flat pieces and bendy hinged pieces, this model has a couple of new components in addition - pieces that have tabs and slots in them. It's therefore a more complicated model than the other two (actually of any of the series) and requires a little more time and a little more skill to put together successfully.

I feel the need to comment on the Amazon.com reviews that appeared on this page because I disagree with a number of issues there. Bending the edge pieces is part of the fun and I don't know how anyone could describe this as an annoyance - I'd be annoyed if they came pre-bent. The pieces in fact do hold at a 90 degree angle after bending. The locking tabs in my set did always hold, were at the right angle, and the model did not want to spring apart afterwards. All these negative comments in the Amazon.com reviews seem to come from someone who just didn't spend the time making sure they put it together correctly. Also, the numbers on the back of the pieces are a guide and anyone who wishes not to use them need only make sure the pieces are face up when they choose them. This is a more challenging model than the others in the series, but is top quality and if put together with the care it requires, you're not going to have any complaints about it.

I have one complaint about the base it stands on though - the use of small tabs to hold it on there is disappointing as the slightest knock and it'll come off and risk toppling to the floor. Other than that, it's marvellous.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not as good as the others, 1 Jan. 2014
= Durability:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ravensburger Empire State Building 3D Puzzle (Toy)
DO NOT BUY THIS ITEM, Unless you have the patience of a saint, I have done many other in the set, but this one is either not cut right, or just plain useless. As for the age group that a 12 year old could do it is juts a joke. Bye Big Ben or the leaning tower much more fun. this one is utter rubbish.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars I enjoyed it :), 11 April 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Ravensburger Empire State Building 3D Puzzle (Toy)
It's a great jigsaw. Easy to make an looks great. It would be good if it was slightly cheaper to buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars empire state building 3d puzzle, 20 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ravensburger Empire State Building 3D Puzzle (Toy)
I bought this item for my nephew he really enjoyed it. This puzzle made a change from the usual jig saws.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great fun!, 9 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ravensburger Empire State Building 3D Puzzle (Toy)
Bought as a family Christmas present, something to do over the holiday. Fitted the bill perfectly! Two teenagers, myself & hubby with Grandma all enjoying it. Challenging, but not too difficult to be put off. Suitable for all ages as numbers are on each piece if required. Will probably be getting another one in the series!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing, 11 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ravensburger Empire State Building 3D Puzzle (Toy)
A great idea but disappointing. The jigsaw pieces are quite small and many of the corner pieces don't bend to a full right angle. Unfortunately, this makes the structure unstable and difficult to construct. Our eight year olds lost interest after the first three layers. Maybe a project for an older child or Daddy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars would not fit/stay together, 10 Jan. 2015
This review is from: Ravensburger Empire State Building 3D Puzzle (Toy)
Out of all the ravensburger puzzles, this is my least favorite...it just would not fit together properly :/ so I've just had to leave it, unfinished back in the box...I think they made it to small for the amount of edges/bends, for it too work right! o_O
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Christmas Gift., 6 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ravensburger Empire State Building 3D Puzzle (Toy)
I bought this puzzle as a Christmas Gift for a Jigsaw enthusiast. The puzzle took a solid six hours to complete so it was well worth the money. The quality of the pieces are great. It looks that good once completed we now use it as an ornament.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Rubbish I would not recommend you purchase this unless you're prepared to stick the ..., 3 Jan. 2015
This review is from: Ravensburger Empire State Building 3D Puzzle (Toy)
Impossible to build as the pieces don't fit properly at the top. We had to selotape the top two layers on as they just didn't fit. Rubbish I would not recommend you purchase this unless you're prepared to stick the thing together ....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Great idea but the worst 3D jigsaw my son has ..., 5 Mar. 2015
This review is from: Ravensburger Empire State Building 3D Puzzle (Toy)
Great idea but the worst 3D jigsaw my son has completed. Pieces do not fit together correctly and a few snapped and the jigsaw kept falling apart. The Eiffel Tower and Big Ben are great
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Ravensburger Empire State Building 3D Puzzle
£16.10
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews