Customer Reviews


29 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Weird but Serves a Purpose
I bought this on the basis that I wanted a caseinate-based protein for overnight absorption to aid muscle recovery and growth. Since USN's Protein Dessert is basically whey protein concentrate, egg albumen, and calcium caseinate, it seemed like a good idea.

So what do you get? Firstly Amazon's list price for USN products is 1/3 off the prices on USN's own web...
Published on 2 Dec 2011 by Boing

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Ok product
Like this product however it does not taste great so it does not satisfy my sweet cravings, it also takes quite a bit of the powder before it mixes into a moose it normally stays as a shake even when it's been in the fridge for hours. It's good for a late night snack when on a diet, expensive for what it is.
Published 14 months ago by Natalie Kay


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars Nice., 15 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: USN Protein Dessert Slow Release Night-Time Protein Forumla Dessert, Banana - 454 g (Personal Care)
Very strong taste, but tasted decent for what it was hence the 4 stars. :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars High in protein, low in carbs, but not great tasting, 14 Oct 2011
By 
I thought I'd try this due to the promise of a great tasting high protein 'dessert' that can be taken before bedtime.

The powder mixed well in a regular shaker for me - and it does have a different consistency from usual protein shakes. It almost feels as though there are bubbles through the final mixture. Unfortunately it was a bit sloppy - even after leaving in the fridge overnight - it didn't firm up. Texture more like a thick shake or very runny mousse (and I followed the instructions exactly!)

I had the toffee banana flavour which was ok - but just felt a bit like you were eating a protein shake out of the tin. It was very occasionally gritty. Certainly not a dessert that I would choose if all desserts were equal! I'd give the flavour 6/10 and texture 6/10. So not terrible but not surprisingly good either.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Interesting, 22 Jun 2012
By 
G. Wells "Crazy like a Fox" (Essex, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Not bad. Medium sized tub arrived quickly through the post. When using I found it best to mix with a high speed electric whisk. Tasted a bit like raw cake mix at first (which i like) but gradually could taste the artificial sweetness. Tried cooling it in the fridge for half and hour as it says on the box but to be honest it didn't firm as much as you'd imagine. However as a relatively healthy chocolate hit it strikes all the right chords. Really rather impressed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars ok, 30 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: USN Protein Dessert Slow Release Night-Time Protein Forumla Dessert, Banana - 454 g (Personal Care)
This is not much of a dessert
more a thick slow release protien
does keep you full
but expected ice cream or at least near dessert
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nutritious Dessert without feeling naughty, 28 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: USN Protein Dessert Slow Release Night-Time Protein Forumla Dessert, Banana - 454 g (Personal Care)
I occasionally fancy a dessert so when I came across this product I thought it was too good to be true especially as I regularly purchase products from USN.
Since purchasing this product, myself and my fiance both have it for our dessert. We both like bananas and with his sweet tooth it's a win win!
Yum Yum! :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Taste, 17 Feb 2013
Really good tasting, like a little treat before you go to bed.
Recommend it if you are wanting casein protein
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good taste, 4 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
It easily dissolves in water, good taste, even better with skimmed milk.
I am satisfied and I will buy it again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice taste, reasonable protein - a treat when you are on a strict programme, 2 Feb 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I use a range of USN (and other brands) product and this really does compliment shakes and bars.

I purchased a whisk based on other reviewers advice - good advice much appreciated.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Protein Source, 1 Feb 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great product, tastes fantastic (as does the Chocolate version) only minus point would the price. Bit expensive for the amount of servings.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews