Customer Reviews


16 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


47 of 47 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good craft kit for creative tweens
This craft kit was bought as a birthday gift for my 10 yr old daughter. It consists of 5 packets of coloured clay, a good amount of different coloured seed beads, jumprings, clasps, ear wires, guage wire, plastic stretch cord, black cord, toothpicks, 2 handy plastic storage tubs and an illustrated instruction manual/design guide.

The packets of clay are not...
Published on 15 Oct 2011 by Amazon Customer

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars clay beads
was a present for daughters friend, she loves making things. she liked it but thought there was not enough to make beads for few bracelets
Published 11 months ago by chris


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

47 of 47 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good craft kit for creative tweens, 15 Oct 2011
By 
Amazon Customer - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Mystyle Clay Bead Jewellery (Toy)
This craft kit was bought as a birthday gift for my 10 yr old daughter. It consists of 5 packets of coloured clay, a good amount of different coloured seed beads, jumprings, clasps, ear wires, guage wire, plastic stretch cord, black cord, toothpicks, 2 handy plastic storage tubs and an illustrated instruction manual/design guide.

The packets of clay are not large, but you don't need much to make the beads, and you can create new colours, and attractive marbled effects by mixing and combining the clay in different ways (the manual illustrates different methods of doing this). My daughter greatly enjoyed practising these techniques, to create her own unique beads. Once they are completed, you simply make holes in them with the toothpicks, and bake them in the oven for 15 mins. Then leave them to cool for 5-10 minutes, and combine them with the different coloured small seed beads, to make bracelets, earrings or necklaces (using the various clasps etc as as needed). The design guide gives detailed instructions for making a good range of different jewellery, or you can go it alone and make up your own styles.

This is definitely a nice kit for tween age girls who enjoy creative activities, it's certainly more creative and interesting than just threading ready-made beads. The age range on the box states 8+ which sounds about right, I would judge it suitable for age range about 8-13 yrs.

My only criticism was that the black cord supplied was a little too thick to go through the seed beads easily, but we used the plastic stretch cord instead, and it would be very easy to find some substitute cord if you wanted to. The baking process was quick and easy, but when the clay eventually runs out (it's lasting out ok so far) we might experiment with some cheap packs of air-drying clay.

My daughter has really enjoyed using this kit, and I will definitely be looking at some of the other Mystyle kits, for future gifts.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wow, brilliant buy, 6 Jan 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Mystyle Clay Bead Jewellery (Toy)
Bought this with deluxe charms they are great and all go with each other absolutely fabulous.would buy again and again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 21 Jun 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mystyle Clay Bead Jewellery (Toy)
Bought as a Christmas present gives my daughter hours of fun making and designing the jewellery. Well worth investing in to keep the kids busy on cold and wet days.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars FUN!!!!!!!!!!!!, 22 Jan 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mystyle Clay Bead Jewellery (Toy)
Bought this item for granddaughter for Christmas she has made some lovely things with it she loves making craft things so this item is perfect for her.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely kit, 21 May 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mystyle Clay Bead Jewellery (Toy)
My 9 year old and 14 year old loved using this kit, quick and easy to use and not messy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Clay jewellery, 24 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mystyle Clay Bead Jewellery (Toy)
Lots of useful ideas and a great beginner's guide to make one wish for more! Stimulates imagination and creation. Great way for a few creative moments.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for creative girls or boys, 3 Sep 2012
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mystyle Clay Bead Jewellery (Toy)
I bought this for a seven year old who is quite crafty and girlie and she LOVED it! Her mum told me that the product was easy to use and that they had spent a long time making them together as her daughter enjoyed it so much. She said the end product was fantastic. I would buy it again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great product, 15 Feb 2014
By 
N. Giles (Welsh Boarders UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mystyle Clay Bead Jewellery (Toy)
Brought theses for the grandchildren and they liked it so much had to get more for Christmas. Would recommend this
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Ideal Present, 8 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mystyle Clay Bead Jewellery (Toy)
This is a Christmas present for my niece, it offers the opportunity to explore making jewellery with the polymer clay
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars clay beads, 24 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mystyle Clay Bead Jewellery (Toy)
was a present for daughters friend, she loves making things. she liked it but thought there was not enough to make beads for few bracelets
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Mystyle Clay Bead Jewellery
16.66
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews