Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle  Learn more Countdown to Prime Day Shop now Shop now

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 25 June 2011
Does exactly what it says - secures your tax disc by sealing it in the holder. The tax disc is ruined if you try and remove it from the holder although you can, of course, still remove the holder from the windscreen! So: easy to follow instruction but just make sure you take care as if you get it wrong there's no second chance. Stick the disc onto the centre of the holder and then the top skin sticks to that, sealing the tax disc as the filling in the sandwich. That's where you need to take care. However, if you do get it wrong you just have to trim the holder around the tax disc and put the disc back in the original holder ... but do not try and separate the two halves again. A tip they give in the instructions - damp fingers helps stop the holder sticking to them as you assemble it. A good tip - follow it and dampen/wet your fingers first.
0Comment|8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
I've been using these for years & definitely recommend them. I'm not going to repeat what the other reviewer has stated very clearly but just wanted to add that if you need to refund your road tax, it's perfectly possible even though your tax disc is stuck/enclosed within. No problems at the Post Office from this point-of-view.

Easy to use, a visible deterrent & would recommend to anyone.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 April 2012
Excellent product, does exactly what it says on the packet. Initial problems getting the old one off, but a 10 second blast with a hairdryer resolved that issue instantly.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 November 2012
Have used these now for three years to display tax disc on the screen of my R1200GS motorbike.

Stays in place no matter the weather or the washing I put it through. Then, when the time comes to renew, just carefully peel off and attach the next one.

A regular purchase that will continue as long as I ride a bike.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 June 2014
These are effective, nobody can steal your tax disc and when you stick them on incorrectly, you can't get the damned thing off in one piece.
I'd recommend these if the government weren't going to make paper discs obsolete soon, you could of course use them around the house, perhaps to hide an emergency £10 note in - if anyone else half-inched it, you'd soon know. Thing is you'd have to put it on a window and then make sure that it's on the inside so nobody could just peel it off from outside - unless it's on an upstairs window. You'd need a ladder then probably.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 August 2014
This is very good as after installation the filmy piece around is almost invisible and the black circular back ground enhances the visibility of the warning as well. In fact I am ordering another set now
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 September 2013
Not bad when you remember the hassle of getting a replacement to say nthing of the cost!! Suggest that you supply a small tag to facilitate removal when expired. But that is an easy DIY job I guess>
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 March 2014
I use to have the bigger version of a security disc. This one is less obtrusive, which I suppose defeats the purpose. However, this version is much easier to remove when changing the tax disc.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 May 2013
A truly excellent item. I have fitted it to my scooter windshield for all to see. It has been there now for some time and as far as I can see there are no takers.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 September 2014
Good tax disk holder easy to put on window screen and has stayed on no problem.
It cones with some very easy to read on how to put on the tax disk holder.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.