Customer Reviews


33 Reviews
5 star:
 (28)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely train set
A lovely starter-set which we bought for our twins 2nd birthday. Easy for them to construct, with lots of possibilities, so the track can be different shapes. Lovely little trains as well. Compatible with other similar wooden train sets, so we bought some extra trains as we had two kids to keep happy! Would definitely recommend.
Published on 19 Oct 2011 by V. Glover

versus
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not the quality I was hoping for.
Comes of the rails far too easily. Our little one got frustrated with it. Also no visual clue as to how to align the magnets so not easy for a toddler.
Published 15 months ago by Farstar999


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely train set, 19 Oct 2011
By 
V. Glover (Suffolk, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Tidlo Wooden Train Set (50 Pieces) (Toy)
A lovely starter-set which we bought for our twins 2nd birthday. Easy for them to construct, with lots of possibilities, so the track can be different shapes. Lovely little trains as well. Compatible with other similar wooden train sets, so we bought some extra trains as we had two kids to keep happy! Would definitely recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Tidlo wooden train set, 3 Jan 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Tidlo Wooden Train Set (50 Pieces) (Toy)
I gave this wooden train set to my grandson, who is 21 months for Chistmas. His sister already had a small wooden train set of a different make & the two train sets join beautifully. We were able to make him lots of different layouts with all the track we now have & if some of it came apart during play he was able to join it himself. The bridge thats included is very strong which was required as inevitably it was going to be leaned on. He played with this for ages over Christmas & was upset each day when we said it had to be packed away for the night. Great quality. Highly recommend this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars First Class, 2 Aug 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tidlo Wooden Train Set (50 Pieces) (Toy)
Bought this for my 2 year old daughter for her birthday and she loves it!!
Its a great set and excellant quality.
She loves arranging the animals, trees, house and people around the track and has to be one of her favourite toys.
I would highly recommend this
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good product, 4 Jan 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tidlo Wooden Train Set (50 Pieces) (Toy)
My 3 year old son loves this and it is a durable product. The only slight issue is that the magnets holding the carriages together need to be a little stronger to hold them together when driving up and over the bridge as they sometimes seperate and cause a train crash!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great, 6 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tidlo Wooden Train Set (50 Pieces) (Toy)
Well made, plenty of track - my two year old absolutely loves this and has spent hours and hours playing with, simple enough for him to put the track together and tough enough to withstand any tantrums when he can't
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sturdy, 5 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tidlo Wooden Train Set (50 Pieces) (Toy)
Evie loves the train set , nice and sturdy ! Hopefully many hours of relaxation for my youngest grandchild this year
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great gift, 24 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tidlo Wooden Train Set (50 Pieces) (Toy)
I bought this as a present for my nephew at Christmas and it is absolutely fantastic and he loves playing with it. I am sure he will get a a good few years of fun from it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 21 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tidlo Wooden Train Set (50 Pieces) (Toy)
I ordered this train set for my Granddaughter, as she is transport mad!!! It is great quality - not too big so that it takes forever to assemble. It was very well received and has provided hours of fun. Would definitely order other Tidlo wooden products again. Thank you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The kids love it, 3 May 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Tidlo Wooden Train Set (50 Pieces) (Toy)
I have a four year old girl and a two year old boy, and they love it. It is very well finished and the rail pieces don't have rough edges. I think the connections are much nicer than the other makers', but I don't know yet how durable they are. Overall it is a great toy.

Obs: I also bought a red brick tunnel and a train house to go with this, and the combination works very well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 9 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tidlo Wooden Train Set (50 Pieces) (Toy)
I love this product
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Tidlo Wooden Train Set (50 Pieces)
29.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews