Customer Reviews


70 Reviews
5 star:
 (57)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Attractive magnetic letter option
I read a review on Amazon before buying these and it said something along the lines of 'if you have to have magnetic letters on your fridges, then these are an attractive option'. I must admit I totally agree, good high quality finish, great colours/patterns (we've had visitors comment on how nice they look); miles better than those cheap plastic alternatives. The whole...
Published 5 months ago by A Taylor

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Expected more
Wish the set had uppercase letters too. I've also bought the Branching Out Magnetic Numbers (100-Pieces)
by Branching Out, which for almost the same price seems so much more better value as it is much more complete. The product itself is well made.
Published 12 months ago by nomitad


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Attractive magnetic letter option, 16 Aug. 2014
By 
A Taylor (Aberdeen, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tidlo Magnetic Letters (Toy)
I read a review on Amazon before buying these and it said something along the lines of 'if you have to have magnetic letters on your fridges, then these are an attractive option'. I must admit I totally agree, good high quality finish, great colours/patterns (we've had visitors comment on how nice they look); miles better than those cheap plastic alternatives. The whole of the back of each letter is magnetic and they stick well (no sliding down the door), and are strong enough for 2-3 to keep one of the kids art masterpieces in place. Definitely recommend spending a little more and getting something you won't hate looking at within 2 days.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Expected more, 2 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tidlo Magnetic Letters (Toy)
Wish the set had uppercase letters too. I've also bought the Branching Out Magnetic Numbers (100-Pieces)
by Branching Out, which for almost the same price seems so much more better value as it is much more complete. The product itself is well made.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Look fantastic, 29 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tidlo Magnetic Letters (Toy)
If you're going to have letters stuck to your fridge door then these just look fabulous. Great for all the educational uses as usual but also fun looking and well made. Love them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars My only negative comment is that due to the patterns on these letters it is sometimes difficult for little ones (and me) to actu, 27 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tidlo Magnetic Letters (Toy)
Lovely wooden letters, much nicer than plastic ones you can buy.
My only negative comment is that due to the patterns on these letters it is sometimes difficult for little ones (and me) to actually read the letters easily.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice and colourful, 14 Feb. 2013
By 
A. Schöttler - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tidlo Magnetic Letters (Toy)
The children liked the colourful letters and have a lot of fun playing with them. Some letters such as j + i can not easily be recognized for it is hard to tell whether there's a dot on them. The colours are not dark enough to see the distance between the letter and the dot on top from a distance. For children who start to learn the letters it's quite difficult because they have to look very closely.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The children love these, great educational tool, 24 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tidlo Magnetic Letters (Toy)
This is a great way of introducing letter recognition to young children, both of my boys (under 2) love these and began to recognise the letters of their names etc within a few days. They're attractive and brightly coloured enough to keep them permanently stuck to our freezer and the boys spend ages picking out letters and swapping them all around. I even use them stuck to baking sheets when I want them to be "portable". Overall a great quality product that sticks well and feels robust enough for small hands, I would recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars strong magnets, cute design, high quality, 28 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tidlo Magnetic Letters (Toy)
perfect for toddlers learning alphabets. the entire back of each piece is the magnet so it's very strong. the pattern is probably not the most useful for the young eyes to recognize the character but since this is not the only alphabet shapes they see, it is ok to have this variety which is quite fun really. highly recommend for magnet-obsessed toddlers. i ordered the cheaper wooden alphabet sets as well available on Amazon and i can say that this set is definitely worth the money for its quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Many letters break, 10 Aug. 2012
= Durability:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Tidlo Magnetic Letters (Toy)
As with all this style of wooden magnet the layers of ply come apart before even arriving so some letters are missing the paint in places, however there were still plenty left intact and the children don't seem to have noticed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 6 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tidlo Magnetic Letters (Toy)
Beautiful letters, my daughter enjoys playing with these
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good quality, 29 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tidlo Magnetic Letters (Toy)
Absolutely love these magnetic letters. I was not sure what to expect but I was not disappointed when they arrived.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Tidlo Magnetic Letters
£9.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews