Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great cars
Needed a set of cars to work with a scalextric set for my 4yr old daughter. Apart from the tiny spoilers on the back of the cars being broken off (almost immediatley), these are tough and work well with the track. To be fair, a 4yr old is probably a bit young for these which is why the spoilers broke, but this does not make the cars work any less well. Also comes with...
Published 10 months ago by Cat

versus
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars not clear what you ard getting.
This is not very clearly advertised. It looks as if you are getting a complete set. When in fact it is just the cars. Sent Back
Published 3 months ago by susan


Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great cars, 15 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Scalextric Start C3164 Pro Racing 1:32 Scale Twin Slot Car Pack (Toy)
Needed a set of cars to work with a scalextric set for my 4yr old daughter. Apart from the tiny spoilers on the back of the cars being broken off (almost immediatley), these are tough and work well with the track. To be fair, a 4yr old is probably a bit young for these which is why the spoilers broke, but this does not make the cars work any less well. Also comes with spare pickups, which is good for little fingers which like to push the cars backwards along the track! Terrific product for a good price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bought as present, 8 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Scalextric Start C3164 Pro Racing 1:32 Scale Twin Slot Car Pack (Toy)
Bought as present and recipient is pleased. This is just for the two cars no track included ! Good replacement for broken cars or budget racers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good value, 14 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Scalextric Start C3164 Pro Racing 1:32 Scale Twin Slot Car Pack (Toy)
Almost half the price that scalextric wanted, the product is the same so I dont know how they can do it for the price, but I am not complaining, just think scalextric should look at their pricing !!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars happy chappy, 4 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Scalextric Start C3164 Pro Racing 1:32 Scale Twin Slot Car Pack (Toy)
Bought these at xmas mainly for my nephew. I have a very big track with fast cars but needed some hardwearing cars that one can crash without worry tht thy might break. And crash they did! no worries tho thts y i bought them. They still go fast and he loved them. I have packed away till next xmas now. Am happy with purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars not clear what you ard getting., 27 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Scalextric Start C3164 Pro Racing 1:32 Scale Twin Slot Car Pack (Toy)
This is not very clearly advertised. It looks as if you are getting a complete set. When in fact it is just the cars. Sent Back
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Expected this to be a set- beware, 6 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Scalextric Start C3164 Pro Racing 1:32 Scale Twin Slot Car Pack (Toy)
Thought this was a good deal for a starter set for scalextric so beware if you think same - it is two cars only!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars better than the original cars which came with the track, 22 Nov 2013
By 
V. Cavicchioli (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Scalextric Start C3164 Pro Racing 1:32 Scale Twin Slot Car Pack (Toy)
works fine and is very durable. spoiler comes off but it is easy to reattach. Good buy at good price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 17 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Where's the tack??, 14 Dec 2013
= Durability:2.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Scalextric Start C3164 Pro Racing 1:32 Scale Twin Slot Car Pack (Toy)
I purchased this Scalextric Start set for my Nephew overseas in the uk. I found out that this product does not include any track....I guess it was my bad, however I would have thought that the packaging or Amazon would indicate that there is no track and that this would help. How disappointing for my nephew to get the cars and not the track and controllers etc....Bummer!!
Scalextric Start C3164 Pro Racing 1:32 Scale Twin Slot Car Pack
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Do the job, 9 Feb 2014
By 
John Collins - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Scalextric Start C3164 Pro Racing 1:32 Scale Twin Slot Car Pack (Toy)
Bought these to replace the worn out 25 year old cars on my son's Scalextric set to keep the grand children happy for the days before Christmas.
On the plus side, they worked well, and the magnets within them made them stick to the track much better than the originals, but not so much as to make it too easy and remove the need for any skill.
On the negative side, rear spoilers are very flimsy and very quickly got damaged. Probably the result of trying to be accurate with the modelling at this scale, and with care it wouldn't happen, but care and 7 and 5 year olds don't really go together!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews