Customer Reviews


23 Reviews
5 star:
 (16)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


20 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect Complement to the X100
The Fuji X100 leather case is a very nicely made item, with a good, grippy stylish brown leather shoulder strap which replaces the standard one provided with the camera. It has subtle logos pressed into the top of the case and the strap. It is pretty much required to have a strap fitted when using the case, as the popper straps which secure the camera into the bottom half...
Published on 29 May 2011 by Robert Groom

versus
13 of 15 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars not fit for purpose....
An excellent case, beatifully made, good leather and really looks the part with this camera. However, once you use any sort of filter (I'm using a UV filter to protect the lens) you need the adaptor ring. With this in place unless you are really selective abiout which filter manufacturer you use the case will not close properly.
Having spent a lot of money on the...
Published on 8 May 2012 by Kevin Ratcliffe


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3.0 out of 5 stars A little pricey for what it is, 23 April 2014
By 
DaveH48 (UK - London) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fujifilm Premium Leather Case for FinePix X100 (Accessory)
First off this case excellent quality and looks very nice on the camera but there are a couple of problems and the main one is you cannot close the case over the camera if, like a lot who have bought the X100/s, you have fitted a thumbs up.

Also you have to remove the case completely to gain access to the memory card and battery and as you may know there is very little warning when the battery is about to die.

This means it's a lot of money for just a half case.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Quality Product, 23 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fujifilm Premium Leather Case for FinePix X100 (Accessory)
Overpriced hence only 4 stars, but 5 star quality, and a sound purchase nevertheless. I have the lens hood adapter and skylight filter fitted, and find the front still manages to close, though it's a snug fit. I also like that it makes the camera look even more like an old rangefinder than ever. People are even less intimidated by it, and you can see them think "Ah look at him - bless him, pretending to take photographs. You probably can't even get the film"
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fuji X100s Camera Case, 9 Dec 2013
By 
Mr. A. P. Jackson "Brock Landers" (Warrington) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Fujifilm Premium Leather Case for FinePix X100 (Accessory)
Great item. Fits the camera perfectly and of a mid-grade quality, tough rather than supple leather which makes it more durable for outdoor use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Worth the money - Great leather case, 14 Oct 2013
By 
A Paul - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fujifilm Premium Leather Case for FinePix X100 (Accessory)
A wonderful quality leather case that looks just the part with my Fuji X100s. I don't bother with the lens hood and it fits in nicely with just the cap. It probably doesn't even need the cap as it is nicely protected in there with a soft interior material.

Very quick and simple to take on and off when you need to change the batteries or memory cards. There is a version of this case that allows access to these with the case on, but it was more money than this one at the time of purchase and has not been an issue for me as it is so easy to pop in and out.

The perfect partner to the X100(s)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Quality, 4 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fujifilm Premium Leather Case for FinePix X100 (Accessory)
Great quality product and looks amazing on the camera. Brilliant for travelling about and looks even better when you get a little damage on it after a few weeks of use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great product, 4 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fujifilm Premium Leather Case for FinePix X100 (Accessory)
The company delivered on time, the product is a good leather, it looks good and fits the camera perfectly, I have had many positive comments about the case. Very impressed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good though expensive, 2 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fujifilm Premium Leather Case for FinePix X100 (Accessory)
Excellent though a little expensive. I use it in mountaneering and found it it particularly easy to handle, epsecially when i take pics in difficult situations: the upper cap can be dropped easily and thus saves time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The perfect accessory, 15 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fujifilm Premium Leather Case for FinePix X100 (Accessory)
This leather case really adds a little extra to the special X100. It fits perfectly, looks amazing and the half case gives the camera a little extra bulk which helps those with larger mitts get a better grip.

Very happy with my purchase and thoroughly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Cracking case, 17 April 2012
By 
Andrew Catto (Macduff) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Fujifilm Premium Leather Case for FinePix X100 (Accessory)
If you have been lucky enough to get your hands on the remarkable x100, then you have to get the case, it feels like your handling an old rangefinder case, looks great, and protects the little wonder that is the x100, need I say anymore! Go on get it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Expensive, but a great quality item, 26 Feb 2013
By 
imppact (Planet Earth, most of the time!) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fujifilm Premium Leather Case for FinePix X100 (Accessory)
Bought this item Fujifilm Premium Leather Case for FinePix X100 back in June 2012 and apart from small one thing, I am extremely happy. Case fit is excellent, as is the leather quality and stitching. Unfortunately when a filter attached to the lens, this case will not fully close. With a camera of this quality, surely the case designer should have allowed a little extra room? Obviously if you choose to not to protect the lens with a filter, you will never encounter this problem...Filter issue aside, this is a very classy item which compliments and protects a very classy camera.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Fujifilm Premium Leather Case for FinePix X100
£89.95
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews