Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars35
4.4 out of 5 stars
Format: Blu-ray|Change
Price:£10.93+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 21 March 2013
Even a detractor could not deny the specialness of Dylan in his time in this pretty amazing cinema-verite masterpiece. Beyond the music and the personality, the most arresting moments are seen in the sense of drossy post-war England in the 60s before it really started swinging and the way that Dylan is so cruel to outgoing squeeze Joan Baez at her most unpleasantly shrill. A great 'document'.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 February 2014
An up close insight into the mediated vortex of being Bob Dylan.
Some nice views of sixties Britain out of the window of Bob's car. Looks like the Pennines, Scotland & "swinging" London.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 February 2016
Reminded me of early Dylan when I was in my twenties. Great to see him naturally going between concerts. Also Baez and Donovan and Price. I felt I was really there. It captured the origianl Dylan!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 April 2014
A DVD to have one's collection, dylan was the beacon of light of a generation, then came neil young and others but he was the trailblazer, woody guthrie was a strong influence on his songwriting
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 January 2013
Discovered Dylan, drunk at 2:00 am at a party in Sefton Park in 1967. Bought this for my son, who has discovered that the music of the sixties is far better than todays.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 August 2014
Brilliant, Bob at his awkward and playful best taking the rip out of lame British interviewers. Great cameos from Donovan and a few others. A time piece really.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 August 2009
An important item for Dylan collectors and a well made documentary film with fascinating snapshots of mid-sixties Britain (how things have changed!) Alan Price and Albert Grossman drinking Newcastle Brown Ale in a gent's tailor shop - a fairly unique scene I think! A DVD which you can go back to from time to time despite the title!
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 January 2013
Amazing that what is desribed as out-takes are infact brilliant live renditions
of some of the greatest songs of the 1960's.
FANTASTIC!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 December 2015
a wonderful documentary - those around him are so very ordinary. No wonder he gets frustrated by them!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 July 2014
An absolute must for serious music, not just Dylan, fans. Great insight into the sixties.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)