Customer Reviews


32 Reviews
5 star:
 (25)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Peace-of-mind cover
After shelling out close to 200 on a new Xbox console, spending an extra 36 to fully cover the console for 3 years, in case of accidents or the dreaded Red Ring of Death (RROD), was a no-brainer. Seeing how they cover a wide range of products, I'm actually a little annoyed I purchased my DSLR last year from another site, and so missed out on this cover...
Published on 16 Nov 2011 by 9littlebees

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Hard to review
Its hard to review this product.
As other reviewers have posted, it difficult to know how good it is until you insured product fails. In my case its a game console. Its nice to have piece of mind with some sort of cover, especially as new consoles seem so unreliable these days. It was extremely simple to set up. They e-mail you cover document straight away...
Published 4 months ago by R. French


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Peace-of-mind cover, 16 Nov 2011
By 
After shelling out close to 200 on a new Xbox console, spending an extra 36 to fully cover the console for 3 years, in case of accidents or the dreaded Red Ring of Death (RROD), was a no-brainer. Seeing how they cover a wide range of products, I'm actually a little annoyed I purchased my DSLR last year from another site, and so missed out on this cover.

Customer service: I accidentally sent the wrong Amazon invoice to get attached to my SquareTrade account, and phoned up to replace it with the proper one. Not only was the agent extremely helpful, he also stayed on the line with me until he could verify that the new invoice had arrived. This was completely unnecessary from his perspective, so full marks from me on going the extra mile.

I did a fair amount of investigating, to see other people's experiences, and there are plenty of reviews out there (ReviewCentre.com and the main SquareTrade page here on Amazon.co.uk which has over 300 reviews) where people have made claims without issue.

Needless to say, from other positive reviews and my own experience, I have no hesitation in recommending SquareTrade for peace-of-mind coverage of your electronics.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Square Trade Warranty, 9 Aug 2012
By 
Mrs. M. Stevens (Kent, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A positive experience. Didn't dream I would need it, and wondered if 40 was being wasted but as it turns out, it was worth every penny. I received a 3DS as a gift and about 17months later my daughter 'flooded' it with water!! Just one phone call to Square Trade and 2 subsequent emails later in the space of about a week I received funds in the form of a code for Amazon to purchase a 3DS XL as mine was unrepairable. Have purchased another warranty for the new one too. Recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another great buy, 11 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This will prevent major tantrums in the off chance the x machine thingy gets broken. A must for parental peace and quiet
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Peace of mind, 28 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I use this company for my Xbox 360 as it has broken down a few times and had to end up getting a replacement and although I haven't used the company yet it is a great company for piece of mind. The details where delivered quick and effectively and it was simple and easy to set up. Very Pleased.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best Way to buy a Warranty., 12 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought my games console from Tesco .. never knew they had warranty's before until the assistant advised me to call their warranty helpline which i did. Got link sent via email to purchase this warranty and the price is brilliant value compared to anywhere else. I don't think i will ever shop anywhere different now for my warranties.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 12 July 2014
By 
Good idea to have
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent cover., 19 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I would highly recommend this substantial cover but the company do need to work on their website support. It took me ages to link the cover to my other warranties on their site.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars You'd be silly not to buy it., 10 May 2014
By 
Mr. K. Short - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I have 2 young boys who love there gadgets but are somewhat accident prone. I have had to utilise my square trade warranty twice in the past and the service is excellent with little or no fuss involved. The price is very competitive and I wish I had invested in this type of warranty for some of my earlier purchases that have now beenscrapped due to accidental damage and become unuseable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great price and quality, 4 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great price and quality, was looking for insurance and was helpfully down the side, I feel more secure now and it came quick in post
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Hard to review, 2 Mar 2014
By 
R. French "LANDOR" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Its hard to review this product.
As other reviewers have posted, it difficult to know how good it is until you insured product fails. In my case its a game console. Its nice to have piece of mind with some sort of cover, especially as new consoles seem so unreliable these days. It was extremely simple to set up. They e-mail you cover document straight away.
If I ever use it, and I hope I don't, I will update this review on how it went.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

SquareTrade 2-Year Game Console Warranty Plus Accident Cover (200-250 Items)
35.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews