Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Feel good tunes
This album is full of feel good 80's cheese. Excellent for a morning commute, sunny day or to get you in the party mood.

Several of my friends are also buying a copy after hearing it playing in my car. I would highly recommend.
Published on 14 April 2011 by LadyK

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Funky grooves
This is as good as it gets when it comes to Weekender compilations. The lay out of the tracks is good so rates 6/10
Published 11 months ago by Andrew S


Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Feel good tunes, 14 April 2011
This review is from: Funky Grooves (Audio CD)
This album is full of feel good 80's cheese. Excellent for a morning commute, sunny day or to get you in the party mood.

Several of my friends are also buying a copy after hearing it playing in my car. I would highly recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great value and a good track listing, 17 Oct 2011
By 
Julie D (Lancashire, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Funky Grooves (Audio CD)
If you're after a defintive sort of disco album whether due to distressing retro tendencies or - as in my own case - out of a desire to revisit your youth, you could do worse than this offering. Well, this is what I would have said had 'Funky Grooves' compilers had the good sense to include Sylvester's '(You Make Me Feel) Mighty Real' without which no disco album can be described as definitive. However, I could almost forgive the omission with the inclusion of Evelyn 'Champagne' King and the Sugarhill Gang. This is tremendous value and comes with a better track listing than many comparable albums. If you buy it, you're unlikely to be disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great, 12 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Funky Grooves (Audio CD)
I would recommend this collection to anyone who likes good music their is not a bad track on this cd collection
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars FUNKY GROOVES CD, 8 Mar 2014
By 
Michelle (Manchester UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Funky Grooves (Audio CD)
This collection of mainly 80's Disco and Funk Classic Dance Songs does not disappoint. I played all three CD's this morning and was transported back to my dancing days. These tracks will make travelling into work in the mornings more bearable and a delight when travelling home at night. Would certainly recommend this compilation.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 10 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Funky Grooves (Audio CD)
Three CDs of brilliant music, a very good selection of tracks which take me back to a really good time in my life so I love it. This would be great to play at parties, in the car, with friends, it is excellent and includes a lot of hit songs rather than some collections that only have a handful of hits and then loads of relatively unknown tracks. Great value, great buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Re-living My Youth, 14 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Funky Grooves (Audio CD)
Great sounds and very well put together. Well worth the money and delivered promptly. Will definitely be looking to take this to many, many parties. Fantastic
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Choice, 3 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Funky Grooves (Audio CD)
Love it has all my tunes qwould recommend to everyone especially with christmas coming a good on eto see in the New Year
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars some great tunes on this 3cd, 1 Oct 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Funky Grooves (Audio CD)
Got this for our drive to scotland from essex and it didn't let us down. Something on this for all levels of funk lovers. Some old skool some pop. I recommend but dont pay to much.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Funky grooves, 28 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Funky Grooves (Audio CD)
This is as good as it gets when it comes to Weekender compilations. The lay out of the tracks is good so rates 6/10
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars class, 10 Mar 2013
This review is from: Funky Grooves (Audio CD)
Great songs well mixed there were a few tracks on i did not have so really enjoyed this listen took me back 30 odd years.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Funky Grooves
Funky Grooves by Various Artists (Audio CD - 2011)
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews