Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Measuirng jug
I cannot rave about this product enough. It is so clever and looks good. It weighs and measures and can combine items. It is easy to clean and use.
Published on 6 Dec. 2011 by Teacher

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Like other products carrying the Blumenthal name, it's a smart idea, but doesn't work as well as it should.
The whole thing is slightly unstable as it's heavily weighted towards the handle, and with the jug section removed for cleaning it sometimes falls over. The catch that allows the jug section to be removed works smoothly half the time, the rest of the time it's fiddly, which is seriously annoying when you're cooking and trying to manage a dozen things at once - you want...
Published 2 months ago by Andrew Dutton


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Measuirng jug, 6 Dec. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Heston Blumenthal Precision Smart Jug Electronic Kitchen Scale (Kitchen & Home)
I cannot rave about this product enough. It is so clever and looks good. It weighs and measures and can combine items. It is easy to clean and use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Love these scales, 6 July 2011
This review is from: Heston Blumenthal Precision Smart Jug Electronic Kitchen Scale (Kitchen & Home)
I saw these scales advertised in the Waitrose magazine and have been very pleased with them. Especially good for dieters! Would recommend that you buy some batteries at the same time, as they don't last very long if you're using them to weigh everything that you eat and I haven't found them easy to buy elsewhere.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great concept!, 25 Jan. 2013
By 
Mrs. S. Beek (Sussex, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Heston Blumenthal Precision Smart Jug Electronic Kitchen Scale (Kitchen & Home)
Way to go Heston, king of being precise. I love this jug and it makes life so much easier as it combines scales and measuring jug into one gadget. The reset button means you can easily put together several ingrediants. My only criticism is that small cracks have appeared after only a couple of months of use but it's not made the product unusable at all and I would still definitely recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Like other products carrying the Blumenthal name, it's a smart idea, but doesn't work as well as it should., 18 May 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Heston Blumenthal Precision Smart Jug Electronic Kitchen Scale (Kitchen & Home)
The whole thing is slightly unstable as it's heavily weighted towards the handle, and with the jug section removed for cleaning it sometimes falls over. The catch that allows the jug section to be removed works smoothly half the time, the rest of the time it's fiddly, which is seriously annoying when you're cooking and trying to manage a dozen things at once - you want everything to just work. If you can live with those issues (and I decided that I can), then it's a useful kitchen tool.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars How good is this!!, 5 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Heston Blumenthal Precision Smart Jug Electronic Kitchen Scale (Kitchen & Home)
I bought this measuring jug on a whim . I saw it while I was looking for some flat digital scales. I am so pleased that I saw the jug. It is brilliant. It has preset ingredients but it is effortless to switch from mode to mode for everything. The jug is so easy to clean. I am very happy with my purchase. I will still be buying my flat digital scales as the jug is limited in the amount it can weigh but as an extra handy gadget it is fab.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars a useful addition, 1 Feb. 2013
By 
I. Halliday "Leseratte" (Portugal) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Heston Blumenthal Precision Smart Jug Electronic Kitchen Scale (Kitchen & Home)
This is handy for use alongside my digital kitchen scales but is not an adequate replacement because of the size of the jug (too small to take a kilo of dry ingredients).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars very handy, 24 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Heston Blumenthal Precision Smart Jug Electronic Kitchen Scale (Kitchen & Home)
very smart features, used a lot in my house. easy to wash out and easy to learn how to use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Rubbish, 27 Jan. 2013
This review is from: Heston Blumenthal Precision Smart Jug Electronic Kitchen Scale (Kitchen & Home)
A great idea, but I've had one for a few months and it just doesn't work well. The buttons are poor and hard to press. The unit is constantly getting uncalibrated and now won't calibrate at all. Avoid.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Make sure everyone in your household is aware.. Take the electrical parts off before washing!!!!, 10 May 2015
This review is from: Heston Blumenthal Precision Smart Jug Electronic Kitchen Scale (Kitchen & Home)
This is a really useful piece of kitchen gadgetry that I was thrilled with.. For the two days I had use of it before my mother being helpful decided to dunk it in the washing up bowl...-.-
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 5 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Heston Blumenthal Precision Smart Jug Electronic Kitchen Scale (Kitchen & Home)
Excellent quality
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Heston Blumenthal Precision Smart Jug Electronic Kitchen Scale
£24.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews