Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great sawhorse.
I purchased this sawhorse a few months ago, expecting to get straight down to sawing some logs. Then life got in the way, and I only christened it two days ago. When i assembled it, i thought that it had a very good build quality. Simple instructions, and all the bits lined up. Some of the bars were not numbered, but it only took a minute to figure out that common sense...
Published on 5 Sep 2011 by Wightman

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Very poor quality
All the stop ends fell apart & the metal rusted as soon as it came out of the packet.
Not great instructions on putting the thing together.

I would not have purchased this, if I had known how bad it was.
Published 16 months ago by Simon Fairbrother


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great sawhorse., 5 Sep 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Parasene Saw Horse (Garden & Outdoors)
I purchased this sawhorse a few months ago, expecting to get straight down to sawing some logs. Then life got in the way, and I only christened it two days ago. When i assembled it, i thought that it had a very good build quality. Simple instructions, and all the bits lined up. Some of the bars were not numbered, but it only took a minute to figure out that common sense dictated they could only be put in one place. The assembled article is big, sturdy and foldable. I didn't like the fact that the springs didn't bolt to the frame, but guessed that a couple of nuts & bolts from the local hardware shop would correct this. I then set to work. I had some floor boards to cut up. I soon found that I could stack several at once on this sawhorse, and it was under no threat of overloading. I then moved onto a 9 foot tree trunk of about 8 to 10 inch diameter. I simply placed it on centrally, and as with the floor boards, attached the two chain straps, and the wood was firmly held. I sawed the trunk at on end, then the other end, then released it and moved it to one end of the sawhorse to finish it off. I had by now discovered whu the springs were not bolted to the frame. Sometimes it was simplest to just unhook the spring end. Suffice it to say that, four hours and many branches later, I am now ready for winter. My final opinion of the sawhorse?... It is one serious piece of kit. Highly recommendable, and much prized in my home.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Works for me, 3 July 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Parasene Saw Horse (Garden & Outdoors)
Came in a box about a metre in length and about 10cm square. Assembly is needed which I found a bit fiddly. The instructions are just one side of A4 and are poorly printed. While the pieces are labelled it is a bit tricky working out which end is which, holes are offset and so you have to get it right. You have to peer closely at the little smudges representing the holes on the diagrams to work it all out. The picture on the box helped. Took me about 40 minutes to bolt it all together. (You need a couple of spanners & a large screwdriver.)

Once everything is together I found it very sturdy. It is made of square tubes of decent thickness, it feels like it is going to last. The legs have a wide stance so there is no danger of toppling over. The slight let down are the chains for securing the logs in place, the chains are all right but the springs they are attached to are made of wire that is a bit thin. I have already been a bit too enthusiastic in securing a log and have bent the one spring hook out of shape, it still works fine but I can see it might be an issue with repeated use.

Overall I am pleased with my purchase
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars parasene saw horse, 7 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Parasene Saw Horse (Garden & Outdoors)
This is an excellent bit of kit, a doddle to construct as good clear instructions plus each piece is numbered ( other manufactures please note ) this makes it so much easer to put together. Very solid when built, I cut logs 10 inches in diameter, very sturdy If you are going to buy a saw horse, this is the one to buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Very poor quality, 14 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Parasene Saw Horse (Garden & Outdoors)
All the stop ends fell apart & the metal rusted as soon as it came out of the packet.
Not great instructions on putting the thing together.

I would not have purchased this, if I had known how bad it was.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good value for money but, 27 Dec 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Parasene Saw Horse (Garden & Outdoors)
Good value for money. Would have given it 5 had i not had to do some modifications requiring (extra bolts, washers and baler twine) in order to get it to fold flat. It will not fold fully flat if constructed the way they show it. Also one nut missing
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Better than a B&D Workmate., 5 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Parasene Saw Horse (Garden & Outdoors)
I got this as I have been using a Black and Decker workmate, I'm not exactly signed up to the HSE. This has made life a lot easier. Pop on a log and cut straight through and the cut offs drop away. Downsides, it's a bugger to build. For the sake of a few bolts and nuts it shouldn't be hard but the instructions are naff. Secondly the teeth to hold the wood in place are more like soft dentures. They will go in the grinder to liven them up and actually hold the wood. The chain to hold the wood in place is a bit useless as well. It could do with being placed better for ease and speed of use. For £30 it's good but not great. Still better than £90 for a proper horse with chop saw attachment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent. Good quality and easy to construct, 6 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Parasene Saw Horse (Garden & Outdoors)
Excellent. Good quality and easy to construct. Just think before you insert nuts and bolts. It can make a difference which way the face.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars very sturdy saw horse good value might have given 5 star ..., 16 Dec 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Parasene Saw Horse (Garden & Outdoors)
very sturdy saw horse good value might have given 5 star but for the fact 1xpart supplied incorrect but was easy to modify instructions could have been better
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good value for the money., 11 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Parasene Saw Horse (Garden & Outdoors)
Took a while to build, the build instructions could be vastly improved, however the end product very good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Parasene Galvanised Saw Horse, 17 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Parasene Saw Horse (Garden & Outdoors)
An excellent bit of kit, does the job, no problems. Easily folds so no storage problems, although probably best stored under cover and not left out in the weather. Delivered on time, no problems with supplier. The only problem which prevented me giving 5* was a bolt missing, and 60% of the plastic inserts in the ends of the tubes were broken. Suspect this is due to the use of a hard brittle plastic which didn't deform on insertion, rather than softer polythene or nylon inserts. Contacted the manufacturer (who was not the supplier) and got replacements within 4 days - excellent service - although still the hard brittle plastic . Would definitely recommend the product as being good value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Parasene Saw Horse
Parasene Saw Horse by Parasene
£28.94
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews