Customer Reviews


15 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Classic track
what a great record never get tired of listening to it.Sounds even better than when first recored,must be the Ronnie Wood influence.
Published 21 months ago by Mr. Ronald Hides

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars ok
Great song
Bit over priced for an old song and also 240kpbs would of liked 320
1 2 3 4
Published 23 months ago by Daz


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Classic track, 18 Mar 2013
By 
Mr. Ronald Hides "Rocket" (Sheffield) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gimme Shelter (MP3 Download)
what a great record never get tired of listening to it.Sounds even better than when first recored,must be the Ronnie Wood influence.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent driving music, 14 Feb 2013
By 
Mr John C Dodd (Barnsley, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gimme Shelter (MP3 Download)
One of the best tracks made by the stones, encompassing not only the feel of the time but also the energy of it as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Timeless Classic, 21 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gimme Shelter (MP3 Download)
One of the best songs of all time. The lead guitars are just amazing. It's hard to believe that the Stones have been rocking for about 50 years!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Another Stones classic, 1 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gimme Shelter (MP3 Download)
I never got the single of this track - got it now! Superb and I love it. Stones for ever.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The Stones very finest moment., 4 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gimme Shelter (MP3 Download)
Somehow this production all comes together to make something of pure genius. I have listened to their music since 1963, and love most of it, but this is special.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Gimme Shelter, 3 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gimme Shelter (MP3 Download)
this track is probably the best track ever for the Stones. Great to be able to cherry pick for my Kindle!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Gimme Shelter..., 25 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gimme Shelter (MP3 Download)
Such an original and inspired intro, it's like it came from somewhere else. Quite haunting and instantly recognisable even if you're not a Stones fan...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Wow!, 30 Aug 2013
By 
Sandra B. (Lancaster, U.K.) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gimme Shelter (MP3 Download)
I've never been a Rolling Stones fan, but at nearly 70 years old, I suddenly heard this track on the radio and was smitten. I downloaded the track from Amazon onto my computer, then onto my MP3 player. I am still not a Rolling Stones fan, except for this track!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Quality!, 7 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gimme Shelter (MP3 Download)
I'm not the biggest Stones fan, but this track is pure class - just great from beginning to end - love it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Still the sound of cool, 25 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gimme Shelter (MP3 Download)
Timeless style and skill. Just the best of the generation and still one to beat. So come on century twenty one, give it your best shot.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Gimme Shelter
Gimme Shelter by The Rolling Stones
Buy MP3 Song£0.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews