Customer Reviews


19 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Spooky
A really great and gripping story, grabs you from the first page. I love the idea that there are these special people wandering around trying to prevent deaths. Just wish the story had been longer, was really into it and it was over.
Published on 6 Feb 2012 by Kazza1212

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Intriguing!
I hadn't realised this was a short story but having said that I enjoyed it and wished it had gone on for longer. A good read.
Published 14 months ago by Alysha


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Spooky, 6 Feb 2012
This review is from: Spooky Nook (Kindle Edition)
A really great and gripping story, grabs you from the first page. I love the idea that there are these special people wandering around trying to prevent deaths. Just wish the story had been longer, was really into it and it was over.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Intriguing!, 20 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Spooky Nook (Kindle Edition)
I hadn't realised this was a short story but having said that I enjoyed it and wished it had gone on for longer. A good read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Spooky Nook, 3 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Spooky Nook (Kindle Edition)
Too short a story, unexpected ending though, which was good, would have liked a bit more background to the main charactors.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars short story, 24 Dec 2012
By 
E. M. Dexter - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Spooky Nook (Kindle Edition)
This was a much shorter story than I had imagined,as I bought it for kindle rather than as a book I couldn't tell the length.
It is realy a prequal to The Calling by the same author
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Very short story, prequel, that's more surreal than it is horror or supernatural., 15 Dec 2012
By 
JK "J. K." (UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 50 REVIEWER)    (VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Spooky Nook (Kindle Edition)
A very short 'prequel' that's an OK read but for me, just a personal opinion, too short with the result that it can appear quite glib and rushed in places.

Spooky Nook reads more like a surreal mystery than it does a horror or supernatural but; it doesn't suffer for that. There are some nice little twists and turns. Being a fan of contemporary horror I didn't find Spooky Nook unsettling and scary but it does have an eerie quality.

The story follows Keith and his 'ex school teacher' as they go off on a weird, speculative road trip. His wife has disappeared and we find out very little about her. At times the themes are difficult to believe in because the story is so short. There hasn't been enough done to properly develop the story and too much is left unexplained.

Spooky Nook is OK for a free download but, sorry, I'm pleased I didn't pay for it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Spooky Nook, 20 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Spooky Nook (Kindle Edition)
For me it was an 'OK' read, no more, no less. Perhaps I expected too much, but it didn't leave much to think about, or in fact had much of a story line.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 20 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very good read!, 13 Sep 2011
By 
A. Lucas "bookworm" (Essex, England) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)    (VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Spooky Nook (Kindle Edition)
I had already downloaded a sample of The Calling, and then discovered this one, which is billed as a prequel (but that can be enjoyed as a stand alone story!). So, I downloaded this one, and read it first. It's a really tense book, one where you so want the hero to win!!I agree that this can be enjoyed as a stand alone book - you don't have to read it to enjoy The Calling, but this does add another little twist to the mystery.

I wouldn't say I've had sleepless nights over it, but it's one that will stay with you and make you think for a while after you've finished reading it. I am currently thoroughly enjoying The Calling, and would recommend either of these books to any fan of the supernatural thriller.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent, 14 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Spooky Nook (Kindle Edition)
Absolutely brilliant this book encouraged me to read the sequel the calling which is also a fantastic book. Top class book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 8 Dec 2014
By 
Sara Gray (Yorkshire UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Spooky Nook (Kindle Edition)
Prompt delivery & good service. Thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars boring, 29 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Spooky Nook (Kindle Edition)
have to be honest..downloaded it by mistake..didn't finish it..i found it quite boring and it was only a short novel
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Spooky Nook
Spooky Nook by Robert Swartwood
£0.77
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews