Customer Reviews


21 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic album...
Having bought this album after hearing it playing in the hairdressers (!), I was not dissappointed. There are so many songs I recognised that I didn't even realise were Groove Armada's and there's a real mix of chill out songs along with dance/pop, so whatever mood you're in this album will give you a lift! I don't think this album will ever sound out-dated, it's great!
Published on 24 Mar 2007 by Weeze B

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Not bad
A few good tracks and some filler. Good for the summer I think for a late evening party when you want a bit of a dance and chill.
Published on 1 July 2009 by J. L. Plumb


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic album..., 24 Mar 2007
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Best Of (Audio CD)
Having bought this album after hearing it playing in the hairdressers (!), I was not dissappointed. There are so many songs I recognised that I didn't even realise were Groove Armada's and there's a real mix of chill out songs along with dance/pop, so whatever mood you're in this album will give you a lift! I don't think this album will ever sound out-dated, it's great!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Quality selection of groove armada tracks, 30 Mar 2006
By 
P. D. Mcnally "paul28113" (rugby, england) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Best Of (Audio CD)
Though some of these tracks have been played to death of the years, they still bring a smile to my face, so i guess you could say they should stand the test of time. All in all a worthy addition to anybodies collection. Only compliant i have i why was Suntoucher excluded? it would have been perfect just after superstylin in the track selection. That kind of spoils it for me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars For anyone who thinks they don't know Groove Armada..., 25 Oct 2004
This review is from: The Best Of (Audio CD)
A quick listen to this album will prove them wrong! Part of the musical fabric of our nation! Everyone who's been alive in the UK in the last few years will know at least 2 of the tunes in here. Perhaps, contrary to what others have said, it's not ideal for the die-hard fans who already have all their albums (like me!), but perfect for someone who wants to get into GA for the first-time.
From a band whose music has progressed so much, excelling at whatever style they choose to put their hands to, from laid-back chill-out to dance-floor house, there's something in here for everyone to love.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars All the classics of Groove Armada on one album!, 19 Oct 2004
By A Customer
This review is from: The Best Of (Audio CD)
Groove Armada have proved themselves to be a great dance act. What is so good about this is that most of my favourites are on one cd! If you are not into GA then buy this album as you will certainly want to go out and buy their other albums. The dvd is great - I was at that gig and it was a fantastic live show fully captured on this dvd. I think GA are a band that have evolved over time and are proving that they still have a lot more to give.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars What's Your Excuse Now?, 7 Jan 2005
This review is from: The Best Of (Audio CD)
Groove Armada, who have been riding the infamously thickle wave of dance and electronica music since thier debut in 1999, are without question one of the true founding fathers of the current generation of thier genre. Perhaps thier most impressive ability has been to smoothly shift from style to style, dominating every area of thier genre that they have choosen to explore. From the floor-filling club exploder that is "I See You Baby" to the downtempo "At The River", which almost singlehandedly brought about the massive chill-out explosion of a few years ago, Andy Cato and Tom Findlay have always reinvinted and dominated.
This collection, a compact collection that profiles the past 6 years of Groove Armada is a very accessible and highly enjoyable album. Perfect for those who are looking for a way to get in on the Armada action, but to whome thier rather large back catalogue looks a bit daunting. High Points of the release include one of my personal favourites "Inside My Mind (Blue Skies)", a downtempo 9-Minute beauty that perfectly describes what all chill-out and downtempo wants to be, but what few tracks from said genre actually are. Totally outstanding. "Superstylin'", a big club favourite from 2001 is a masterclass in how to send a dancefloor insane, While far moodier tracks like "Easy" and "Think Twice" provide some lyrical depth to the proceedings.
But that's not to say these are the only stand out tracks here. Being a "Best Of", as you'd expect, the whole album can run from start to finish without even the suggestion of a 'filler' in sight. Groove Armada is a musical experience that nobody above the age of 16 should be without. While thier lengthly back catalogue is without doubt a joy to explore, this collection takes away any exuses from those who don't already own any of the duo's work.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars oh my, this is gooooooooood, 30 Dec 2005
This review is from: The Best Of (Audio CD)
i've never heard of groove armada before, so my brother bought me the album i till now i'm just hooked on it, and the way each track switches from each other is so smooth and slick it and it convert me from hip hop to this kind og genre it sooooo cool especially playing it at full blast in the car
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Chill Out, Chill in.... Brilliant Album!!!, 30 Dec 2004
By 
Mr. T. Cowderoy "Ilo" (Cork, Republic of Ireland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Best Of (Audio CD)
I bought this album for a friend for christmas and i think its great, as much when you are cooking or just chilling at home or when you drive around it is great to listen to. The songs follow each over comfortably. I don't really like the order they where put in but i guess that depends on each others taste.
hope this helps.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 7 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Best Of (Audio CD)
very good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Easy Listening, 7 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Best Of (Audio CD)
has loads of those tracks you hear in the background to adverts & constantly say "I wonder what that music is"? This is easy listening at it's best
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Memories, 23 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Best Of (MP3 Download)
There are several tracks on here that you will have heard somewhere before.

All in all a really cool set.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Best Of
The Best Of by Groove Armada
Buy MP3 Album£6.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews