Customer Reviews


22 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


23 of 23 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars music people
M People were one of the biggest selling dance acts of the 90's. One of the main reasons for their massive success was due to Heather Smalls unique voice. This album show cases just how good they were and how their music still sounds fresh today. Their are so many stand out tracks on this album such as Moving On Up, Search For The Hero, How Can I Love You More and Don't...
Published on 22 Feb 2005 by jimony

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars At a penny
The price of this one at one penny was about right for the singers and their songs. I have thrown it away!!
Published 8 months ago by DAVID SMALL


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

23 of 23 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars music people, 22 Feb 2005
This review is from: Ultimate Collection (Audio CD)
M People were one of the biggest selling dance acts of the 90's. One of the main reasons for their massive success was due to Heather Smalls unique voice. This album show cases just how good they were and how their music still sounds fresh today. Their are so many stand out tracks on this album such as Moving On Up, Search For The Hero, How Can I Love You More and Don't Look Any Further. The only bad thing about this album is some of the tracks sound a bit the same but it doesn't really matter since they are all great tracks. It's also good to hear the two solo Heather Small singles on this album. I would highly reccomend this album to anyone especially people who were fans of M People back in the 90's. 8/10
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars M-People Ultimate Collection, 21 May 2005
By 
This review is from: Ultimate Collection (Audio CD)
A collection of M-People songs is always a good thing although die-hard M-People fans may be a little disappointed with this seen as the last Album they released was a Greatest Hits. In fact, this album is not dissimilar to 'the best of M-People' apart from the fact that Itchycoo Park is missing and we have a couple of Heather Small's solo attempts including the excellent 'Proud'.
M-People said a few years back that they would return, they just didn't want people to get bored of them. Fans may have been hoping for some new material which this album doesn't provide. However, this is not to berate the band by any means. This album is full of feelgood music and M-People were one of the biggest bands of the 1990's and it is easy to see why when listening to this album. Heather Small's powerful voice and the uplifting songs make M-People a truly unique artist and their songs still sound as good as ever. If you need to be uplifted then this is the perfect album and if you don't own any M-People material then this is a great place to start!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars GREAT MUSIC, 3 Aug 2005
By 
MISS J. COX "JCX" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Ultimate Collection (Audio CD)
A fantastic album of oldies from Heather and M People. All the great songs from the 1990's. If you want to remember the good time of the 90's then go for this album.
A couple of new songs from Heather Small, the brilliant song Proud should be proud of itself it stands out.
Enjoy listening to it over and over again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars M People, 27 April 2009
By 
Ms. L. M. Phillips (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Ultimate Collection (Audio CD)
M People, brilliant CD. Has all my favourite songs on. Would recomend to any one who wants to buy it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ultimate collection, 23 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ultimate Collection (Audio CD)
Another five star rating what can I say a excellent CD collection of M people tunes and would recommend to all customers that view this CD.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent album, 30 Oct 2013
This review is from: Ultimate Collection (Audio CD)
Excellent collection. Bought before going to their 20th anniversary concert and it contained most of the tracks they played that night
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars AH MEMORIES!!!!!!!!, 16 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ultimate Collection (Audio CD)
THIS IS HEATHER & M PEOPLE AT THEIR BEST. HAD THEIR ALBUM ON TAPE YEARS AGO. GOING TO SEE THEM IN OCTOBER SO THOUGHT I WOULD REFRESH MY LITTLE BRAIN WITH THEIR MUSIC. IT STILL SOUNDS AS GOOD AS IT EVER DID. ROLL ON OCTOBER!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Heather Small Has Such A Terrfic Voice, 14 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ultimate Collection (Audio CD)
I loved Heather Small's voice. She is amazing. My favourite songs are Search For The Hero, Proud, Testify and Angelstreet.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars m people collection, 1 Sep 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ultimate Collection (Audio CD)
i bought this only for 5/6 of the trcks but when you listen to it i was pleased it had the best collection of songs great price super delivery amazon on track
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars mpeople cd, 30 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ultimate Collection (Audio CD)
Exactly what I wanted at a very reasonable price great in the car whilst driving , brings back many happy memories .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Ultimate Collection
Ultimate Collection by M People featuring Heather Small
Buy MP3 Album6.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews