Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen in Prime Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars92
4.4 out of 5 stars
Format: Kindle Edition|Change
Price:£3.99
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 18 January 2013
I had a 1960's paperback version of this book which sadly fell apart. I ordered another from this source and am pleased to say that it is a very good book, in good condition and not too marked. Thank you
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 October 2013
THE PERFECT BOOKS FOR FORGETTING AWAY FROM THE WORLD WE LIVE IN FOR A WHILE. EASY TO READ, INFORMATIVE (WELL A LITTLE) AMUSING IN FACT EVERYTHING YOU WANT WHEN LIFE AND THE REAL WORLD IS GETTING YOU DOWN
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 June 2014
I was attracted by references I had seen relating the novel to 18th Century (Hawkhurst Gang) s few andmuggling. In the event they were few and inaccurate. That aside, it wasn't really my sort of book!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 May 2015
This is a bit of fun,.An heir born to a woman of a different class, who is expected to be as gormless as his assumed accent, so lots of prejudices to overcome before he can take his rightful place
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 June 2014
Yet again an amazing novel by Georgette Heyer - I am never disappointed! This has a good storey line with likeable characters and gives a brilliant and authentic window into life in the Regency.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 August 2014
Beautifully written full of wonderful characters and humour. Heyer takes the reader back to Georgian England so effortlessly. Her writing is always pure quality and doesn't disappoint
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 January 2015
This is one of the titles that I have not read before although I am a big fan of this author. A four star rather than a five as I did not care for the supporting characters.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 July 2015
I've loved Georgette Heyer books for years & to have them read to me is an absolute luxury! This audio book is read very well & clearly, & I thoroughly enjoyed it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 March 2014
I think this is one of the author's best works, light romance but with some adventure as well. Unlike some modern books this hums along and is very easy to read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 January 2016
I have been a Georgette Heyer fan all my life and this is another one of her pleasant, amusing little romances with lively characters you can't help liking.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£3.99
£3.99
£3.99
£3.99

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.