Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars This, with 4 beers and a pizza
Is it as good as the final book? No. So don't set your expectations too high.

That said, it's a blummin good watch. Miles better than part one. At just over two hours it fizzed by and I was thoroughly entertained. Okay there are several dodgy accents and I'm still not certain that Daniel Radcliffe will ever be another Laurence Olivier, but there's something for...
Published on 4 Dec. 2011 by Marteno

versus
2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Rushed adaption..even with the two parts!
I have only read up to book five of the Harry Potter series (abandoning it several years ago due to finding the books too childlike and copies of far better literature from our past), but have come back to the films to see them to the end. Being aware of some of the things that take place in the Deathly Hallows (namely the deaths that filled my Facebook homepage), I knew...
Published on 8 Jan. 2012 by Louise


‹ Previous | 166 67 68106 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Captivating, 17 Nov. 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows: Part 2 [DVD] [2011] (DVD)
This movie was done so well. So great to watch with so much that brings the book alive. A great end to a great series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars not bad, 8 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows: Part 2 [DVD] [2011] (DVD)
it was a shame that this had to be made in two parts as l think that was just to make money and not for the story line
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect way to end it, 31 July 2011
This was an awesome movie and for those that have grown up with this series as i have you will find no fault with this film. It really feels like the second part of a film though and i recommend to have at least seen Deathly Hallows Part 1 before watching it. Danial Radcliffe delivers his best performance yet as Harry Potter and without spoiling the film delivers some truly emotional scenes as you follow harry's journey. Ralph Finnes is once again amazing as Lord Voldermort and will go down as one of the greatest movie villains of all time. Rupert Grint and Emma Watson are great too as Ron and Hermione but really this film was stolen by Alan Rickman as Severous Snape, No doubt putting in one of the best performances of his entire career, again without spoiling anything his scenes are some of the most moving i have ever seen. Part 1 and 2 are really are one film in my mind but part 2 as a stand alone is proberly the best of the series and a perfect way to finish these films.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Magic, 24 Aug. 2013
By 
Andy (London, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I'm satisfied with this product. It is exactly as I's imagined it. It performs the function it was bought to perform.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars The film is great, but the audio is not like printed on the package !, 5 Dec. 2011
By 
Christoph Schaefer "chrisplus" (Bad Aibling) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
The film is great but:
The package says for Audio besides DTS_HD Master Audio in English also dolby Digital 5.1 in Catalan,Catalan Spanish,Dutch,French,German,Italian
but there is no Dutch,French,German or Italian on the bluray ! (I am from Germany and so I need German for my children)
That's not okay, so I will return it back to Amazon.
At the moment I am not able to play the 3D Bluray, but the normal bluray and also the DVD don't have Dutch,French,German or Italian !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great entertainment, 23 Oct. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows: Part 2 [DVD] [2011] (DVD)
I am no longer a youngster but I find the films great entertainment. This one was better than the previous ones, I thought, too.

I have also listened to the audiobooks of the several volumes and would recommend..... after watching the film, to then listen to the audiobook. Or read the hardcopy book, if you like. There seems to be a great deal more in the audiobook/the book, that there is in the film (natural, I guess) and that is something not to be missed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 9 July 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows: Part 2 [DVD] [2011] (DVD)
i love hp, arrived quickly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 22 May 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows: Part 2 [DVD] [2011] (DVD)
My daughter loves this gift
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 13 Dec. 2014
By 
Avril Harvey - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows: Part 2 [DVD] [2011] (DVD)
excellent fast safe postage
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 27 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows: Part 2 [DVD] [2011] (DVD)
PERMANENT ADDITION TO DVD'S
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 166 67 68106 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows: Part 2 [DVD] [2011]
£4.98
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews