Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Summer Savings Up to 25% Off Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Learn more Shop now Learn more

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars42
4.4 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 12 July 2015
In some places the instruments somehow sound different - even unpleasant as for violins.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 December 2014
Just what I was looking for. Mostly one finds that the Spring or Winter sections are freely available but Autumn and Summer seem to be left out. Here they are presented together and played by the same orchestra.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 January 2014
Highly recommend. Excellent great execution music at it's very best.
I fell in love with classical music at school. I was a second violinist in the school orchestra. I now listen and remember the good days.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 November 2014
What is there to say? Vivaldi's music is so beautiful ( I particularly like 'Winter'), but I don't have the experience or training to compare one version to another. A must for anyone's collection though
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 December 2012
If you don't like classical music you should listen to this, it may change your oppinion as it did mine. It looks out of place in my collection but often gets played, relaxing and inspiring.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 June 2013
This has to be the classical masterpiece of all time. It captures the moods of each season to perfection. I have been listening to it for over 40 years and i'm still not tired of it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 August 2015
A bargain, that I havent heard since the days I bought this on a vinyl record label....great for relaxation or for doing chores around the house, one of Vivaldi's timeless works.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 May 2015
An excellent cd for the money. The performance and recording are first class with all the instruments nice and clear. The London Festival Orchestra have done a fine job.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 January 2014
Let me first say i love the Four Seasons its been part of my music background for a long time. You dont have to be a 'Classical regular to love this BUT i have to say i have learned that not all Interpretations come up to the mark, to me this one lacks the passion and the power demanded by such a wonderful work, mediocre would sum it up.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 May 2013
To be honest I do recommened this album for everybody. I was about 13-14 years old when I first listened to it, and it just remained in my memory.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£1.79
£4.99
£0.99

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)