Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A must buy !, 30 Nov 2010
This review is from: Better Golf Tips (Paperback)
What a great book. Finally a book that today's golfer can relate to. Full of practical tips & solutions to everyday situations.
This is a book full of great exercises & steps to follow in order to improve your game. The Author is obviously an on the ground coach who covers all parts of the game right through from the short game to the long game & gives very practical mental game tips that can be used on the course. This is a book you will use time & time again as every page covers a different situation.
This book is so simple & practical it certainly has the wow factor... A must buy... Why was it never done before..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Invaluable., 4 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Better Golf Tips (Paperback)
Doctor Nick is nothing if not methodical. His teaching is based on key principles which have brought success to well-known professional players, to whom he makes constant reference. Early on he acknowledges that different body shapes and degrees of athleticism are important in dictating the correct methods for each individual. So fine tuning may well require the assistance of a teaching pro. Nonetheless, the essentials upon which every successful golfer's game is based are most clearly and thoroughly explained. Even reading the book inspires confidence and practising the key principles brings rewards more quickly than I had anticipated.

Grip, alignment and swing are the heart of the matter, though there are plenty of refinements for the more advanced player. In itself this is not new. It is the way in which Doctor Nick explains theory and harnesses it to fact that gives the book its distinction. We are shown in words and in photographs the consequences of both correct and incorrect procedures. The photos are not of the highest technical quality, but they are unusually helpful in driving home both virtues and vices.
No single book has a monopoly on good advice, but it is hard to think of a rival to this one in terms of its practical usefulness. I find that the almost equal emphasis given to pointing up the wrong way of doing things as well as the right is immensely helpful, but even at the lowest level - and the book is worth far more than this - there are valuable tips on every page. There are flashier volumes with higher tech production, but very few indeed with the meat contained here.

Strongly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good book, 5 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Better Golf Tips (Kindle Edition)
Very good tips and easy practical advice to follow. It has helped me save several strokes per round. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent book., 10 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Better Golf Tips (Kindle Edition)
Read it through to begin with and then again and then go and practice. Its a very good book it certainly helped me and good reading too!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good book, 4 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Better Golf Tips (Kindle Edition)
Easy understanding for beginner like me ! Will read over again and again ! Also like the ilastrations! Worth the buy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Finally!!, 21 Nov 2010
This review is from: Better Golf Tips (Paperback)
In the four years I have been playing this game if golf I have read a countless number of golf books and magazines and I have finally found one that makes sense. This book is by design easy to follow and implement with lots and lots of helpful diagrams and illustrations throughout. The book is not limited to just the technical aspect of the golf swing but also has a very interesting section devoted to the mental game. There is a particular hole on my golf course (16th) where without fail every Sunday I hit a snap hook out of bounds. Last week after reading about the mind game I went out, approached the 16th and proceeded to smack it 250yrds down the middle. Much to the amazement of my playing partners. All in all this is a friendly, well laid out book, filled with lots of helpful drills and tips. Which is suitable for golfers of all levels from bogey to scratch looking to improve their game.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars So Practical, 18 Nov 2010
This review is from: Better Golf Tips (Paperback)
I Really like this book - I'm just an occasional golfer and hack around but want get better without the pain of booking lessons. Love the way the tips are laid out with really easy photos and it's written in such a friendly fashion that it's like someones actually coaching you. Totally recommend !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great for lady golfers, 18 Nov 2010
This review is from: Better Golf Tips (Paperback)
I am a lady golfer & found this book really easy to use. I am a beginner golfer & this had everything i needed to know to help improve my swing. Especially those tricky shots like bunker shots... I like that there are so many pictures to follow & the explanations are easy to use even for myself as a beginner. My brother has stolen the book off me & is a keen golfer. He pays off around 10 & said that he has found it very useful too. I would say that no matter your level this would be a useful purchase. I am going to buy one for my boyfriend for Christmas! Highly recommended!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Better Golf Tips
Better Golf Tips by "Doctor" Nick
£2.25
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews