Customer Reviews


15 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good
This books tells the whole story of Khadija. Which is very useful to other Muslims to learn more about Islam .....
Published 19 months ago by Ahmed O. Hagi Farah

versus
1 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars A disappointing read.
'At the time Khadija was born, Hijaz was, in every sense of the word, living in the time of ignorance. However there were a few roses among the swamp where people found solstice and wisdom...... ' What irony in the statement, how can you have a completely ignorant society which produces some of the wisest men on earth?
If you can somehow bypass such stark assumption...
Published 22 months ago by Amazon Customer


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good, 10 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Khadija: The First Muslim and the Wife of the Prophet Muhammad (Kindle Edition)
This books tells the whole story of Khadija. Which is very useful to other Muslims to learn more about Islam .....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful, 12 Sep 2008
"Khadija: The First Muslim and the Wife of the Prophet Muhammad" is a beautiful account of a wonderful person, who we learn sacrifices everything for her husband and God's higher purpose.

The language is intelligible and heart-rendering, and it provides an excellent account of Khadija's life, her relations with her husband, children and family and the view of her beneficent character. Not only does it deal with Khadija during her lifetime, but the way she was highly revered and remembered after her death.

A beautiful read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I advise every Muslim reads thisbook, 22 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Khadija: The First Muslim and the Wife of the Prophet Muhammad (Kindle Edition)
This book had me in tears at times. It has been written with heartfelt love for the Prophet Muhammad (sallalaho wasallam) and Khadija (radiallahu anho), the most noble woman to grace the earth with her sublime presence.

Syed Mohammad Salman Hussain.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant brilliant brilliant, 14 Jan 2012
This review is from: Khadija: The First Muslim and the Wife of the Prophet Muhammad (Kindle Edition)
That book was interesting to read at the beginning I thought it won't come with anything new... but when I read it .. although I am originally muslim, I have gathered lots of stories and knowledge from this heart tilting written book

Thanks a lot and may ALLAH bless your thoughts and hand
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Kindle Edition, 30 Jan 2011
I have had great reviews on this book and want soo much to purchase it! However, it's not available on the kindle! Please, please, please allow this book to have a kindle edition. J/K.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant! Words can not describe how much of an ..., 11 Sep 2014
By 
Zainab (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Brilliant! Words can not describe how much of an insight this book gives. A must have for every woman, mother and wife! This woman was amazing to say the least and this book gives you an opportunity to explore her life from a whole new angle.
Speedy delivery and in good condition, as described. thank you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great woman, great book, 24 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Really good insight into the best of woman and helpful for all woman to understand the essence of our role in society and how beautiful her marriage to Our Beloved prophet, peace and prayers be upon him. I would suggest non muslim read this to get a better understanding of what Marriage, woman and Islam is really about not what the media want you to believe.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Inspiring, 10 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Khadija: The First Muslim and the Wife of the Prophet Muhammad (Kindle Edition)
This book is an insight to an amazing woman's life Khadija. Book is easy to read and follow highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Khadija, 25 Feb 2014
This review is from: Khadija: The First Muslim and the Wife of the Prophet Muhammad (Kindle Edition)
I being a Muslim never knew much about hazrat khadija,after reading this book I cried,so supportive,so loyal,so loving at nature,a must read for every Muslim.she stood by the prophet.love her.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Interesting, 16 Aug 2013
By 
C. Shinn - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
interesting Book. It was bought to find out more on Islam. The misconceoptions between religions is one of the major world problems.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews