Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
30
4.6 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 22 June 2014
This book had me in tears at times. It has been written with heartfelt love for the Prophet Muhammad (sallalaho wasallam) and Khadija (radiallahu anho), the most noble woman to grace the earth with her sublime presence.

Syed Mohammad Salman Hussain.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 June 2014
Really good insight into the best of woman and helpful for all woman to understand the essence of our role in society and how beautiful her marriage to Our Beloved prophet, peace and prayers be upon him. I would suggest non muslim read this to get a better understanding of what Marriage, woman and Islam is really about not what the media want you to believe.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 September 2008
"Khadija: The First Muslim and the Wife of the Prophet Muhammad" is a beautiful account of a wonderful person, who we learn sacrifices everything for her husband and God's higher purpose.

The language is intelligible and heart-rendering, and it provides an excellent account of Khadija's life, her relations with her husband, children and family and the view of her beneficent character. Not only does it deal with Khadija during her lifetime, but the way she was highly revered and remembered after her death.

A beautiful read.
0Comment| 17 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 January 2012
That book was interesting to read at the beginning I thought it won't come with anything new... but when I read it .. although I am originally muslim, I have gathered lots of stories and knowledge from this heart tilting written book

Thanks a lot and may ALLAH bless your thoughts and hand
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 April 2016
An amazing book for everyone, muslim or otherwise. There is not a lot of information about her early life, but that is probably because the information is not available. The book makes lots of reference to Khadija's impact on Muhammad and her role in the early days of Islam. It was an eye opener even for me. Khadija was a 40 years-old twice widowed international business woman with three kids. She had people working for her from different countries and did not need to or want to marry anyone. She was a strong independent woman who no need no man. She proposed to Muhammad, PBUH, through her friend and married him even though he was 15 years younger than her. She helped him get though various challenges that he faced, mentally, emotionally, physically and financially. She had a vital role in the early years of the religion and the book displays it really well.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 March 2013
This books tells the whole story of Khadija. Which is very useful to other Muslims to learn more about Islam .....
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 September 2014
Brilliant! Words can not describe how much of an insight this book gives. A must have for every woman, mother and wife! This woman was amazing to say the least and this book gives you an opportunity to explore her life from a whole new angle.
Speedy delivery and in good condition, as described. thank you
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 June 2016
This book is very illuminating. I didn't know a lot about Muhammad S.A.W's first wife. This goes deep into her life, her character, her life with the prophet and her struggles. This is a must read for anyone wanting to learn about Islam. Reccomend to everyone.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 May 2013
This book contains a lot of detailed information about the life of Muhammad pbuh and his beloved wife khadijah ra. It reflects the purity and strength of a true marriage and shows the importance of patience and trust in god
A beautiful read
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 July 2015
This book emphasises on most of the historic events we already know but from the eyes of the most important person in the Prophet Muhammad Peace and Blessings Be Upon Him Lady Khadija May Allah Awajal Peace and Blessings be upon her
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)