Customer Reviews


477 Reviews
5 star:
 (360)
4 star:
 (59)
3 star:
 (22)
2 star:
 (9)
1 star:
 (27)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


35 of 35 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Why Buy Originals?
My original black cartridge "ran out" suspiciously quickly and the printer wouldn't do a darned thing until a replacement was put in. I was surprised how quickly the original cartridge ran out and when I searched online, I saw that this was a major issue amongst Epson printer buyers. Not wanting to add to Epson's profits any further, I gave these a go.

The...
Published on 2 Aug 2012 by E. Smith

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not compatible
Despite the advertisement, these are NOT compatible with EPSON SX435W - have been without a printer for a week now whilst I try to sort this out
Published 8 months ago by Margaret Bolton


‹ Previous | 1 248 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

35 of 35 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Why Buy Originals?, 2 Aug 2012
By 
E. Smith (Edinburgh, Scotland) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)    (VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
My original black cartridge "ran out" suspiciously quickly and the printer wouldn't do a darned thing until a replacement was put in. I was surprised how quickly the original cartridge ran out and when I searched online, I saw that this was a major issue amongst Epson printer buyers. Not wanting to add to Epson's profits any further, I gave these a go.

The price is great (in comparison), there's four black cartridges, which is sensible as they tend to run out first and best of all, I don't feel ripped off.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


24 of 24 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Printer Inks, 23 Jun 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Received very quickly. Loaded up. Started using. No problems at all. Always had reservations about 'compatible inks' but this produsct is excellent, the quality of the print has not been affected at all. I have recently been printing an awful lot and there is no problems with the amount of ink per cartridge, which I have found in the past. All in all an excellent buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


37 of 38 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Reliable Supplier, 13 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I have used quite a few companies for compatible inks, most are fine at delivering them quickly but if you hit a problem with a cartridge you struggle to get in touch with them for advice and remedy. Before I picked this company I looked through all the reviews and star ratings to find one that looked good. I found that this company First Call Inks which guarantees 100% satisfaction and supports it through a normal non premium landline. I decided I would try ringing the landline and ask a few questions before buying. I rang, it was answered immediately by a polite gentleman who was quite happy to pass his Knowledge onto me at great length and told me to ring back if I encountered any problems. On the internet you can find cartridges cheaper than these but you can often waste nearly a full cartridge on cleaning cycles trying to get them going. So I ordered 10 (4 blacks and 2 of each colour), for me I prefer to pay a little bit more to feel secure in that my printer will keep working. The order arrived in a couple of days, all in a proper product box with instructions inside and emblazoned on the front of the box 100% satisfaction Guarantee the 01323 xxxxxx helpline number and a bold we WILL resolve any problems sticker. I decided to put the full set straight into the printer, they went in with no fuss and a nozzle check showed everything was fine. These inks are a quarter the price of originals and have up to 4 times more ink in them. Needless to say when I or my friends need some ink I will be looking to this company again. Baz
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Compatable Ink Cartridges, 13 Aug 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought these cartridges for our printer and after trialing them I can see no drop off in quality of printed matter and they seem to last as long as the printers manufacturers ink product but for significantly less cost. Will definitely be using these in future.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


24 of 25 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars First class., 12 Aug 2011
Having purchased the Epson SX425W Printer from Amazon, the next task was to find compatible inks. A link to First Call Inks and reading the reviews of the excellence of their products and service, led me to order the appropriate cartridges. They arrived the next morning.

I have now replaced 3 of the original Epson cartridges with the compatibles, and am delighted with the results. No problem with the mixing of inks with the originals, the quality is excellent, and quite frankly, I can't tell the difference. No hesitation in recommending First Call Inks, particularly when you take into account the savings - nearly 58% on the Epson RRP!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 4 Compatible Printer Ink for Epson Stylus SX420W, 26 May 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 4 Epson T1295 Compatible Printer Inks for Epson Stylus SX230, SX235W, SX420W, SX425W, SX435W, SX445W, SX525WD, SX620FW and Epson Stylus Office B42WD, BX305F, BX305FW, BX305FW Plus, BX320FW, BX525WD, BX535WD, BX625FWD, BX635FWD, BX925FWD, BX935FWD, Printers, Ink Cartridges 1x T1291, 1x T1292, 1x T1293, 1x T1294 These Cartridges Holds 4x More Ink Than Other Compatibles High Capacity Ink Cartridges (Office Product)
I purchesed a set of 4 compatible ink for my Epson SX425W from First Call Inks, I place them in my printer and they are exellent quality, they work just as good as the original ones.
I was very pleased with the price and service they were a lot cheaper than buying the Epson inks.
All in all a great product and fast service I will use again in the future.

4 Compatible Printer Ink for Stylus SX420W, SX425W, SX525WD, SX620FW and Stylus Office B42WD, BX305F, BX305FW, BX320FW, BX525WD, BX625FWD Printers. (Pack Contains 1x T1291, 1x T1292, 1x T1293, 1x T1294 High Capacity Inks Cartridges
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars first call inks, 22 Sep 2011
hi just a short review to say how pleased i am with first call inks services the catridges arrived the next day,well packed,i have been using the first lot now for a month and the ink just seems to go on and on,the colour are nice and sharp too, i would recommend using F. I S to all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars First Call Inks, 13 Oct 2011
Whilst purchaseing a new printer i was offered the chance to purchase inks
from First Call Inks, I find the colour is very vibrant and they do not smuge
when the paper comes from the printer. I find they are very good and set at a reasonable
price
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good quality Ink, 6 Nov 2011
By 
M. Bell (Cheshire, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
I was a bit sceptical about buying non-epson ink, but this works fine and is a cut cheaper. The extra black is a great idea because it's the one that always goes first.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Getting the right print cartridges, 23 Jun 2011
I ordered the ink cartridges which were suggested on the Amazon system, ie these are the cartridge purchased by other customers when they ordered this particular printer, the same one that I was purchasing. When the cartridges arrived they were not the correct ones for the printer. I contacted First Call Inks and they were already aware of the problem but had been unable to get Amazon to change this connection.They offered to refund my money if I returned the cartridges to them and they also gave me guidance on ordering the correct cartidges. The new cartridges arrived and are now beed loaded and work well

I also tried to discuss this problem with Amazon but they weren't really interested
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 248 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews