Customer Reviews


60 Reviews
5 star:
 (40)
4 star:
 (13)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Utterly charming new version of the classic
This is aimed at quite young viewers (it is much less sophisticated on a story level
than, for example, the amazing Pixar films), but as an adult I thoroughly enjoyed
it for the visual wit, and delightful wordplay - some of which was laugh out loud
funny - along with a simple, but beautiful hand animated look that fed the natural
nostalgia, and just...
Published on 28 Oct 2011 by K. Gordon

versus
6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars If you're a fan of the other movies don't bother
I was so looking foreward to this film as I love the Tigger movie, Piglets Big Movie and the rest but I was hugely disapointed in this. O.k the story line was more true to the book but what has happened to the voices of the characters? Eeyore sounds like an American gangster, Kanga is no longer sweet and gentle and the less said about Piglet the better! Another...
Published on 15 Feb 2012 by Ms. M. Woods


‹ Previous | 14 5 6 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Winnie the Pooh, 16 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
a super video for young children (and grand mothers too)
My one year old loves Winnie the Pooh and gets so excited when I let her watch this.
Well worth buying, a childrens classic brought to life
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Absolutely brilliant dvd, it's actually really funny so even adults ..., 18 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Winnie the Pooh [DVD] (DVD)
Absolutely brilliant dvd, it's actually really funny so even adults can enjoy - also has great songs - we've even purchased the cd for the car hehe.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars ... for a very young girl and we understand she loved the songs and now knows the words, 22 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Winnie the Pooh [DVD] (DVD)
This was bought for a very young girl and we understand she loved the songs and now knows the words, so I guess it was a successful purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 25 Aug 2014
By 
T. van Loon - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Above expectations
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 7 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Winnie the Pooh [DVD] (DVD)
Bought for Nannie Fridays, Grandson Logan loves them
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Storyline (may contain spoilers), 27 Mar 2014
By 
Mr. Adam Warren (Bridgwater, Somerset) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Winnie the Pooh [DVD] (DVD)
It's a story about an orange bear looking for honey. SPOILER! He then finds it. Not enough killing for my liking. Piglet seemed like an expendable character to me who they could easily killed off in the third act of the movie.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent!, 24 Feb 2012
This review is from: Winnie the Pooh [DVD] (DVD)
I bought this DVD for my daughters 6th birthday. She loves Winnie the Pooh & her & her little sister who is 2 absolutely love watching this movie. They have watched it at least 20 times already! It was delivered on time with no problems!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 30 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Winnie the Pooh [DVD] (DVD)
Good new stories from Disney.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant!, 15 April 2011
This review is from: Winnie the Pooh [DVD] (DVD)
Just went to see the film with my best friend for her birthday and we were laughing every minute! We have always loved Winnie The Pooh and were not disappointed, was both fantastic and sentimental.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Winnie the Pooh DVD, 28 Sep 2014
This review is from: Winnie the Pooh [DVD] (DVD)
Great buy. Came on time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 14 5 6 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Winnie the Pooh [DVD]
Winnie the Pooh [DVD] by Don Hall (DVD - 2011)
£4.40
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews