Customer Reviews


73 Reviews
5 star:
 (60)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Unbelievably good and very addictive
Fringe is one of the best shows to be aired in a very long time, it is also highly original and persistently entertaining. If you haven't already watched the equally awesome seasons one and two i suggest you start from the beginning because the story arcs and episodes all link together from the very first episode.
The show follows Olivia Dunham a beautiful FBI agent...
Published on 3 Nov 2011 by Sam

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Fringe 3
I really enjoyed the first and second season but this is starting to get a bit silly for me now.
Published 13 months ago by susannah Burston


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Unbelievably good and very addictive, 3 Nov 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fringe - Season 3 [DVD] [2011] (DVD)
Fringe is one of the best shows to be aired in a very long time, it is also highly original and persistently entertaining. If you haven't already watched the equally awesome seasons one and two i suggest you start from the beginning because the story arcs and episodes all link together from the very first episode.
The show follows Olivia Dunham a beautiful FBI agent who along with Peter Bishop and his mentally unstable 'father' Walter solve cases that involve Fringe science which is basically all the weird and abnormal things that are created by scientists and sometimes ordinary people who have no clue what dangers they are meddling with. This season moves on from the solving cases concept and the overall story arc is developed on a much larger scale. The episodes alternate between taking place in our universe and the parallell universe where the doppelgangers are also at work on something big.
This season is action packed, exciting, mind blowing, addictive and thoroughly entertaining - not since LOST or Alias has a show been so watchable and engrossing. The actors, particularily John Noble who plays walter are excellent and each brings their own talents to the very uniquely written characters they play.
This is an excellent box set - it comes loaded with extras that include documentaries, making of's and a very funny blooper reel. For anybody interested this is packaged very well, a sturdy outer slip case that houses three slim line cases, the cover is also 3D.
FRINGE is a show that can produly stand against Lost and Alias as being the three best ever made for television. JJ Abrams is a genius for creating great shows, this is no exception. See if you liked Lost, Alias, X files and CSI.
If you start from season 1 you will not regret it, Fringe is addictive television at its very best.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Season two was brilliant, this is even better, 29 Jan 2012
By 
Willy Eckerslike (France) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fringe - Season 3 [DVD] [2011] (DVD)
Oh dear... I'm running out of superlatives to describe Fringe. You've certainly got to keep your wits about you for series three with storylines ricocheting between the `real' and `alternate' universes. The multi-layered plots twist and turn maintaining a consistent tension and intrigue while the underlying mythology is gradually developed, giving weight and depth to the whole narrative. There are a few relatively pointless stand-alone episodes which do nothing to further the ongoing story but I think these can be forgiven. The final episode is astonishingly original and more than a little confusing but with a totally unforeseen (well, by us, anyway) outcome and is peppered with references from earlier episodes (the opera house, the bridge, Peter's silver half dollar...). We even watched the last two episodes twice to make sure we'd got the right end of all of the various sticks.

The cast are brilliant but the real star is the writing - it is equally clever if it has been fully storyboarded boarded out from the start or if it has been made up as they go a long. We're just glad that, contrary to the popular trend, this show wasn't axed early-on by short sighted and unimaginative network bean counters. Let's hope that season four, rumoured to be the last, tidies up all of the loose ends and has a satisfactory conclusion.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hooked by now, 16 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fringe - Season 3 [DVD] [2011] (DVD)
Yes our niece was right we watched the first series and were hooked.Full of intrigue and humour.We can't wait for the next series to arrive.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars cant wait to watch series 4, 23 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fringe - Season 3 [DVD] [2011] (DVD)
really enjoyed this series its up to the standard of the previous two series. Looking forward to series 4 .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great series, 21 Mar 2013
By 
Mrs. G. Munday (kent england) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fringe - Season 3 [DVD] [2011] (DVD)
this series gets better and better, all the characters in it are very interesting, walter in particular is very funny at times.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars LOVE FRINGE., 26 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fringe - Season 3 [DVD] [2011] (DVD)
I watched 1-2 fringe episodes every night and was absolutely gutted when I had caught up and had to wait for the newest season to be released on DVD.

Hurry up new season!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fringe season 3, 10 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fringe - Season 3 [DVD] [2011] (DVD)
I always liked the x files and if anyone likes that then they will love fringe but in some of the episodes it is quite scary too you really have to think sometimes what is happening or else you lose the plot.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars topnoch, 11 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
must see series 3 abslout surprises and twist turn not what is suspected blue ray hd very very good only format out there
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The best show on TV, 28 Oct 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fringe - Season 3 [DVD] [2011] (DVD)
First class, every episode will have you on the edge of your seat. The best Sci-Fi series since the X Files.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Well worth watching., 25 Oct 2011
This review is from: Fringe - Season 3 [DVD] [2011] (DVD)
This was a definite must have as I had already bought series one and two. Series two ended on such a cliffhanger I couldn't wait for this one to come out. I had to pre-order it, and fair play I received my copy with 24 hours of it being released
If you are a fringe fan I'd definitely recommend this, although I was a little disappointed with the ending of this series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xb4985f18)

This product

Fringe - Season 3 [DVD] [2011]
Fringe - Season 3 [DVD] [2011] by Anna Torv (DVD - 2011)
13.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews