Customer Reviews


32 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very handy steamer
After reading some negative reviews, I dicided to buy this steamer. Well it does what it supposed to do and cleans, Iron and steam like it is written by the manufactorer. Great deal on this steamer and very handy to take on holiday's to freshen up clothings! Very quick delivery!! Thanks guys!
Published 16 months ago by Mike

versus
5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Morphy Richards travel iron
The steam iron sputtered out water and I had to keep pressing on the button to get any steam out of it, then the steam only lasted for a quick swipe over the clothes and didn't really get any creases out and the material was synthetic not cotton so should have worked easily. Have gone back to using an ordinary iron, what a shame, it seemed like such a good idea. Perhaps...
Published 14 months ago by MRS B C LAMMERS


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very handy steamer, 6 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Morphy Richards 42615 Steam Clothes Brush/Travel Iron (discontinued by manufacturer) (Kitchen & Home)
After reading some negative reviews, I dicided to buy this steamer. Well it does what it supposed to do and cleans, Iron and steam like it is written by the manufactorer. Great deal on this steamer and very handy to take on holiday's to freshen up clothings! Very quick delivery!! Thanks guys!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars easy crease, 26 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Morphy Richards 42615 Steam Clothes Brush/Travel Iron (discontinued by manufacturer) (Kitchen & Home)
it was for our holidays but it was so good we use it at home as well all creases just fall out as good as any iron with out the agro
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Handy item, 25 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Morphy Richards 42615 Steam Clothes Brush/Travel Iron (discontinued by manufacturer) (Kitchen & Home)
Gets the creases out of most items without much effort and is easy to use. It is not as good on linen items though, though you can adapt it to work as a normal iron.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 17 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Clothes steamer, 11 Oct 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Morphy Richards 42615 Steam Clothes Brush/Travel Iron (discontinued by manufacturer) (Kitchen & Home)
Easy to open package, product of a sturdy quality, much nicer than the online photo suggested. The size is adequate and the performance is of a good standard. Tried it on a pair of jeans and it actually worked v. well. No need to go over it with an iron and only took 5 mins. Impressed and now to pack it to go abroad. Due to it's size it fits in easily in suitcase. Jamaica here I come!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Morphy Richards travel iron, 6 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Morphy Richards 42615 Steam Clothes Brush/Travel Iron (discontinued by manufacturer) (Kitchen & Home)
The steam iron sputtered out water and I had to keep pressing on the button to get any steam out of it, then the steam only lasted for a quick swipe over the clothes and didn't really get any creases out and the material was synthetic not cotton so should have worked easily. Have gone back to using an ordinary iron, what a shame, it seemed like such a good idea. Perhaps another brand would work better but am not willing to go through all the hassle.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars best buy, 12 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Morphy Richards 42615 Steam Clothes Brush/Travel Iron (discontinued by manufacturer) (Kitchen & Home)
ideal for emergency steaming, travelling especially if you are going on a cruise. my family irons were taken prior to disembarkation but this one was exempted.
only complaint is that merchant sent a damaged packaging
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Gentle steaming, 14 Jan 2014
By 
Mrs. Rachael DAVIS (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Morphy Richards 42615 Steam Clothes Brush/Travel Iron (discontinued by manufacturer) (Kitchen & Home)
I have not used it enough yet , but i have tried , steaming a dress at xmas and i was pleased with the results, after useing it twice on the same garment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 11 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Steam Brush, 25 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Morphy Richards 42615 Steam Clothes Brush/Travel Iron (discontinued by manufacturer) (Kitchen & Home)
Seems to be working fine, used once only. Smells really bad when in use, have to open the windows. Doesn't have the turn on/off button so have to unplug. The stand is nice though and it's easy to use. However, after using for 20 minutes, it started spraying water, not steam.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Must Have, 29 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Morphy Richards 42615 Steam Clothes Brush/Travel Iron (discontinued by manufacturer) (Kitchen & Home)
Needed a handheld steamer was convenient one piece steaming and this provided perfect. Easy to use, comes with the varying attachments depending on your fabric/ garment. I really like that you can steam vertically with this because some don't. No problems with the wire length. Easy to store, brilliant size. Have not used for travel yet, but would not hestiate to throw this in my suitcase for any little tip. It only steams on the higher settings but even when my item uses a lower iron temperature, the steam is still safe. Its great for coats ( especially when the dry cleans have not steamed after cleaning). And as steaming is the best treatment for fabric, this is a great product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome., 16 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Morphy Richards 42615 Steam Clothes Brush/Travel Iron (discontinued by manufacturer) (Kitchen & Home)
Does exactly what it says on the box. I haven't had any water leaks, spitting water, burns etc as others have encountered but I think that may be because I am using the steamer as directed by the instructions which say if you continually press the steam button then water will leak out but if you leave a second or two between steam shots it works fine.
The steam works fine on hanging garments and I even managed to iron shirts. Can't wait to take this on holiday as this was main reason for purchase. Would recommend this product instead of a travel iron.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews