Customer Reviews


171 Reviews
5 star:
 (119)
4 star:
 (29)
3 star:
 (11)
2 star:
 (6)
1 star:
 (6)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


158 of 163 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Look at your illness in a metaphysical light!
So often, patients have no idea why they have brought a certain illness into their lives. Heal Your Body A-Z is a small, easy to use reference book which explains our physical illnesses in a brand new spiritual or metaphysical light.
Each entry shows a problem, its probable mental or psychological cause, and a helpful affirmation for correction. We can then...
Published on 11 Mar. 1999

versus
42 of 44 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Heal Your Body
I Bought this in conjunction with 'You Can Heal Your Life'by Louise L.Hay which is excellent. This is "almost purely" repetition from the book mentioned and is therefore a waste of money. You only need 'You Can Heal Your Life'
Published on 30 Nov. 2010 by George Thomas


‹ Previous | 1 218 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

158 of 163 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Look at your illness in a metaphysical light!, 11 Mar. 1999
By A Customer
So often, patients have no idea why they have brought a certain illness into their lives. Heal Your Body A-Z is a small, easy to use reference book which explains our physical illnesses in a brand new spiritual or metaphysical light.
Each entry shows a problem, its probable mental or psychological cause, and a helpful affirmation for correction. We can then reflect or meditate in the suggested direction and eventually change our thought patterns or heal our faulty beliefs.
The book covers many specific symptoms (like anxiety, constipation, overweight, fainting); some illnesses (like AIDS, lupus, diabetes, cataracts, ulcers, arthritis); and parts of the body (like face, lower back, joints, wrists, and sinuses). Some of the more modern illnesses like fibromyalgia and chronic fatigue syndrome are missing -- but their components are there, i.e. fatigue, pain, skin rashes or appetite problems.
Louise Hay touches us with her true story about overcoming cancer, concisely discusses how we manifest illness, and gives us a truly wonderful meditation exercise for overall healing.
Excellent "hint book" for solving those incredibly difficult personal health mysteries.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


42 of 44 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Heal Your Body, 30 Nov. 2010
I Bought this in conjunction with 'You Can Heal Your Life'by Louise L.Hay which is excellent. This is "almost purely" repetition from the book mentioned and is therefore a waste of money. You only need 'You Can Heal Your Life'
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Helpful and gives cause for thought, 25 May 2011
By 
G. Bos (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
A helpful little book. But if you have already got 'You Can Heal Your Life' by the same author (as I had), you can save your money by not buying this one as much of the content is the same.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


27 of 29 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars strange, 22 May 2009
If I bought this on it's own I would have been a little upset. There is no explanation only saying you are ill because of what you tell yourself and therefore it tells you what you should be saying. Really you need to buy the How to Heal your Life book first (by the same author) and there she explains Why you need to do this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great book, 19 Aug. 2009
This book is very useful as reference it tells you the main ideas very briefly.

One might be sceptic towards the idea that positive thoughts can heal you, but it works. Obviously it might take a lot of attitude changing but it's worth it. The table, which is most of the book's content, lists all sorts health problems and I found that while some descriptions seem rather vague, a lot of them are really spot on!

For those who might feel that there is not much explanation in this book there is another one called You Can Heal Your Life. It's a practical book like all books by L. Hay but it gives a lot more depth on the subject.

I've read other authors which also explain the idea of thoughts affecting our body and other aspects of life in a more consistent and scientific ways. However, this book is more of a HOWTO guide rather than a philosophical insight.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Info, 17 Sept. 2009
Very informative book but would not have purchased it as the information is duplicated in the authors book You Can Heal Your Life which I already had.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Heal your body, 23 Dec. 2011
Very good insight to how your thoughts & actions effect the body & your life. A must for anyone who is interested in self help books.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars THE MIND-BODY CONNECTION, 25 May 2007
By 
Yvonne Green "Rainbows In Beverley" (Beverley, East Yorkshire, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
This is Louise's original 'Little Blue Book' which lists almost every ailment known to man (and woman!) and provides a guide to where in our thoughts, these ailments and dis-eases may have come from, along with an affirmation designed to help begin the healing process.

As a Reiki Master, I find it an invaluable resource for finding out more about a client's problems and suggesting alternative ways for them to help heal themselves.

Not just for healers, this is one of those books that should be on everybody's bookshelf.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A great reference, 8 Dec. 2011
Heal Your Body

A great book to own and dip in to. I purchased on kindle after reading 'You can heal your life'. I find that I dip in to it often. Whenever a niggle presents itself I will look up to see what emotion the pain could have manifested itself from. Great to use as a means to develop further insights into problems.Your body has a way of telling you something is wrong, even when your mind often has'nt caught up to realising yet. Great for clues into what could be bothering family/friends too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant!, 23 July 2009
By 
Yvonne Green "Rainbows In Beverley" (Beverley, East Yorkshire, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Absolutely indispensable if you're a therapist who deals with people's physical problems. Louise believes that every physical problem has a mental cause and gives us the probable thoughts that could lead to such a problem along with affirmations to help us change those thoughts.

A great book. I use it all the time in my Reiki practise and with my coaching and EFT too. A very valuable addition to any healers bookshelf.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 218 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews