Customer Reviews


136 Reviews
5 star:
 (96)
4 star:
 (21)
3 star:
 (9)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (6)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


284 of 295 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Blu Ray Box Set that Soars Above the Rest - Essential!
***WARNING***
My review of this Blu Ray collection has been duplicated by Amazon so it appears on 2 products.The review I originally posted was for the 8 disc version which has the case with the Superman symbol in the middle with the Fortress of Solitude in the background and uses this product link The Complete Superman Collection [Blu-ray] [1978][Region Free]. This...
Published on 13 Jun 2011 by Mr. S. W. Steel

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Amazon's own review was misleading as to the contents
Amazon's own review - Amazon's, not other those of other customers' - was misleading as to the contents. It implied that a director's cut was included - it isn't. It referred to a different product.
The seller won't refund because I opened the package. Only then did I see what was missing.
It was no small purchase either.
Published 18 months ago


Most Helpful First | Newest First

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just Amazing!!!, 2 July 2012
By 
Ulises Cosio Villegas (Mexico City, Mexico, MX) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Superman Motion Picture Anthology 1978-2006 [Blu-ray] [1978] [Region Free] (Blu-ray)
When I was a child, I really enjoyed these movies, the special effects look a little cheesy at this moment, but anyways, I love them all. Christopher Reeve the one and the only Superman... Just Fantastic!!! The boxset arrived just in time, here in Mexico City, great service and great price for it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars superman 5Star, 22 April 2012
By 
Mr. Trevor D. Luckett (United kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Superman Motion Picture Anthology 1978-2006 [Blu-ray] [1978] [Region Free] (Blu-ray)
I already had a copy of superman 1&2 on dvd that I bought years ago, I always wanted the full set, and this newish bluray set was just what I wanted, great films, loads of extras, it will take ages to go through all the discs. Well worth buying.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Amazing Blu ray, 29 Jan 2012
This review is from: The Superman Motion Picture Anthology 1978-2006 [Blu-ray] [1978] [Region Free] (Blu-ray)
It 's amazing package color. It's a great movie with a lot of special features, the sound e imagem was amazing too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Expetacular, 2 Jan 2012
This review is from: The Superman Motion Picture Anthology 1978-2006 [Blu-ray] [1978] [Region Free] (Blu-ray)
Esta Anthology do Superman é excelente !!!!

Parabéns Amazon recebi meu produto me 9 dias.

Nunca vi um site com tanta qualidade !

Recomento Amazon para todos !!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars super-b, 17 Aug 2011
This review is from: The Superman Motion Picture Anthology 1978-2006 [Blu-ray] [1978] [Region Free] (Blu-ray)
Really great gift - the chap was very pleased and said that the bonus material/ special features is very interesting
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 26 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Must have!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 29 July 2014
By 
Sean Golden (hatch End, London England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Superman Motion Picture Anthology 1978-2006 [Blu-ray] [1978] [Region Free] (Blu-ray)
Good value
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 4 Clasics and one terrible movie, 19 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
they quailty of these where really good especially the sound when played on surround sound.
all good classic movies except for superman returns which was terrible
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars I Need Glue, 21 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Superman Motion Picture Anthology 1978-2006 [Blu-ray] [1978] [Region Free] (Blu-ray)
This UK set is ridiculously cheaper than the US one. The difference between the two? The US one has a fancier packaging. That's all! So, why would I want to spend so much more just for packaging? This UK set works for me. Except that I need glue, to fix the little problem with the box. You see, the top of the outer cardboard box has a loose flap that prevents the disc-holder from sliding out completely. So I need to glue that flap before it damages the disc-holder.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Even superman IV and Return, 23 Sep 2011
This review is from: The Superman Motion Picture Anthology 1978-2006 [Blu-ray] [1978] [Region Free] (Blu-ray)
I know I know, I should not say that but I had a tremendous pleasure seeing all the superman movies even the dreaded IV or the Return. Frankly the deleted scenes with the "stooopid" clone of superman in IV is collector... But even a guilty pleasure is a pleasure...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Superman Motion Picture Anthology 1978-2006 [Blu-ray] [1978]  [Region Free]
£17.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews