Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Canned Carrott, 16 May 2011
By 
J. Young - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jasper Carrott - Canned Carrott Vol.1 [DVD] (DVD)
Jasper Carrott is brilliant.My grandkids loved him.We had to explain about the commercials as they are too young to remember them.I wish someone would bring out a reasonable priced dvd of british adverts I am sure it would be a hit.Looking forward to seeing more Canned Carrott
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Can't wait for volume 2!, 20 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jasper Carrott - Canned Carrott Vol.1 [DVD] (DVD)
Fantastic DVD that relives my youth all over again watching these,loved The detectives,wiggy,spoof adverts,Punt and Dennis and also the great stand up that Jasper Carrott pieced together in these shows,episode one is a little weathered as it's not from a master copy which is a shame but nevertheless it doesn't take anything away from a brilliant DVD.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Wheres the next volume?, 29 Oct 2012
This review is from: Jasper Carrott - Canned Carrott Vol.1 [DVD] (DVD)
title says it all.
Would like to see canned carrot get a full release, very good comedy that hits the spot, and the very funny ad spoofs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Comic gold, 11 May 2011
By 
Mr. J. Nolan "Johnny" (Watford, Hertfordshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jasper Carrott - Canned Carrott Vol.1 [DVD] (DVD)
Another fantastic release from one of our best ever comics. This DVD is well overdue and reminds us what a superb writer and performer Jasper is. Like many people I remember watching this on tv at the time and it's great to have it released and to get so many episodes on one DVD. It of course contains the original Detectives with Robert Powell and Hugh Dennis ( whatever happened to him ) and Steve Punt. Time Jasper was back on our screens.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 22 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jasper Carrott - Canned Carrott Vol.1 [DVD] (DVD)
Bought for a xmas present as my dad loves jasper and he didnt disappoint. Very funny stand up, sketches and mock tv adverts, a nice mix of all three and very funny.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Worth buying just for the intro of the Detectives (which became one hell of a comedy series), 10 Aug 2013
By 
Ms. E. J. Baker "Elle" (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jasper Carrott - Canned Carrott Vol.1 [DVD] (DVD)
If you love Jasper Carrott or just love really wacky, clever and thoroughly well written humor then this is for you. It also introduced initially from just this sketch included on this DVD the terrific Detectives with both Robert Powell and George Sewell (RIP) alongside Jasper which in this sketch shows why it was actually good enough to become a spinoff and run for 5 series!. Everthing you expect from Jasper is here, along with some additional really good writing and enough laffs to fill a dismal winter (or even a warm and summer) evening with something for pretty much everyone so a mixed can very aptly named. I really do love it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Canned Carrott, 14 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jasper Carrott - Canned Carrott Vol.1 [DVD] (DVD)
Excellent DVD which I purchased for myself and I love it, one the best DVD'S I have seen in a long time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great DVD, 27 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jasper Carrott - Canned Carrott Vol.1 [DVD] (DVD)
Took me back to the 1990's, funny how cars and products that looked so cool then look like junk now.! Punt and Dennis were good then too!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Just to warn people..., 7 Feb 2012
By 
C. Usher - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Jasper Carrott - Canned Carrott Vol.1 [DVD] (DVD)
This show is great, glad to finally see it on DVD, but please be aware that the first episode is sourced from an off-air VHS recording, despite the fact that it states on the cover that all material is sourced from original recordings. It probably won't jeopardise your viewing pleasure, but there are several VHS artefacts throughout the episode. I think it's important for people to be aware of this to avoid disappointment. All other episodes appear to be sourced from originals.
Other than the issue mentioned above, the DVD set is excellent, very funny. Hopefully the second series will be released some time soon as well!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Jasper Carrott - Canned Carrott Vol.1 [DVD]
Jasper Carrott - Canned Carrott Vol.1 [DVD] by Jasper Carrott (DVD - 2011)
5.25
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews