Customer Reviews


18 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The 3D is pretty good on this game and the graphics are that of the wii :)
Awesome game, my first 3DS game, has cool minigames and the little animations are cool in 3D, Droids look like there walking out the screen and bullets come flying towards your face. My only gripe is its a little repetitive and not new enough from past lego games.
Published on 26 Mar 2011 by Sean15

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Unfortunately did not work
Being new to 3DS this game turned out to be for the wrong region and would not work in our 3DS. However returned to seller and got refund no problem.
Published 1 month ago by Rebecca Goryll


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The 3D is pretty good on this game and the graphics are that of the wii :), 26 Mar 2011
By 
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: LEGO Star Wars III: The Clone Wars (Nintendo 3DS) (Video Game)
Awesome game, my first 3DS game, has cool minigames and the little animations are cool in 3D, Droids look like there walking out the screen and bullets come flying towards your face. My only gripe is its a little repetitive and not new enough from past lego games.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Super Star Wars Fun!, 13 Dec 2011
By 
Mrs. Nicola Cashmore (Dorset, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: LEGO Star Wars III: The Clone Wars (Nintendo 3DS) (Video Game)
Our boy who's 5 adores this game. It's Lego Star Wars at its best, excellent graphics, game play, puzzle solving and although tests his ability as the game progresses, it doesn't frustrate him. He will be getting the rest of the Lego 3DS games for Christmas (which is what he's asked Santa for) and on Amazon they are at very good prices indeed!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 21 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A long time ago in a galaxy far far away..... Now in 3D !, 27 Mar 2011
By 
John Morris "jonmozz" (lancashire u.k.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: LEGO Star Wars III: The Clone Wars (Nintendo 3DS) (Video Game)
Of all the 3DS launch games lego star wars 3 had the least information floating around about it,I ordered it because I am a big fan of the series and also a big star wars fan as well.

And i am pretty pleased to report the game is very good,as usual it sees you moving from level to level killing enemies and collecting the lego studs to use in the store and unlock other characters,you also have to find pieces of star wars kit to build various star wars themed craft,there are also mini games to unlock and like with all previous games you have character specific areas on all levels to find even more kit,this as always helps replay value.

So whats the game like on the 3DS ?,well for a start off the graphics are pretty solid and look the same as the Wii,but with the very subtle 3-d effect you feel like you are closer to the action and things seem more real,it's a nice change from the sometimes over the top 3-d effects as after a while it just becomes part of the game,the flying sections are very good fun and here the 3-d effect is used for a little more in your face effect,which to be fair suits these type of levels very well.

The soundtrack for the game is very good and dramatic and draws you into the game very well,sound effects and voices are also very well implemented,from the swish of a lightsaber to the droid call of "Roger roger" every thing sounds as it should.

The other great thing about the lego star wars games are the often funny cut scenes and this game is no different,seeing Yoda and a clone trooper floating in a space cruiser while it's flying towards a planet are as usual priceless.

The game itself is as usual a fair size with lots to see and do,there is again as usual a fair ammount of switching between characters in levels but this time you only have one on screen at once,you switch your player by touching the needed character on the touch screen this means you are no longer in charge of defending yourself and protecting your often stupid alies.

Use of the touch screen is pretty simple here and is restricted to very simple puzzle and machinery operation,there are some nice touches such as the force lightsaber circle cut and tips from R2-D2.

Overall it's a pretty decent launch title and a pretty nice surprise as I was not expecting to enjoy this as much as i did.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Unfortunately did not work, 16 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO Star Wars III: The Clone Wars (Nintendo 3DS) (Video Game)
Being new to 3DS this game turned out to be for the wrong region and would not work in our 3DS. However returned to seller and got refund no problem.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Much loved, 10 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO Star Wars III: The Clone Wars (Nintendo 3DS) (Video Game)
I bought this for my 6 year old grandson. He loved it, it was put together easily and kept him entertained all christmas.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Lovely thank you, 28 Jan 2014
By 
J. Mundy (Cardiff UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO Star Wars III: The Clone Wars (Nintendo 3DS) (Video Game)
My Grandson really enjoyed this, though Im afraid that I haven't a clue with it. He seems to be able to play the game really well
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great as expected!, 13 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO Star Wars III: The Clone Wars (Nintendo 3DS) (Video Game)
Bought this game for my sons Nintendo 3DS and as expected, like previous titles its a very nice game. We both loved it. I honestly recommend this game. It's really fun to play and if you're a Star Wars fan this is a must have title.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Kids love it, 13 July 2013
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: LEGO Star Wars III: The Clone Wars (Nintendo 3DS) (Video Game)
The family travels quite a bit and this has kept them entertained. Good value for money. They even enjoy watching each other play.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars My son loved this, 1 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO Star Wars III: The Clone Wars (Nintendo 3DS) (Video Game)
Bought for my son, he loved it as it combines three of his fave things- lego, nintendo and star wars. I find the noise irritating but that goes for all nintendo games!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars good, 13 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO Star Wars III: The Clone Wars (Nintendo 3DS) (Video Game)
This product arrived to my home quickly and it was the product i was expecting. The quality was excellent. Thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0x9aabef30)

This product

LEGO Star Wars III: The Clone Wars (Nintendo 3DS)
19.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews