Customer Reviews


21 Reviews
5 star:
 (19)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Gator G Club - Controller bag - YES THE S4 DOES FIT !!!!, 3 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gator Messenger Style Bag to Hold Laptop Based DJ MIDI Controller, Laptop, and Headphones (Electronics)
I hesitated for a long time about buying this bag as I couldn't find any clear answer on whether it would carry a Traktor Kontrol S4 ....... If you're wondering about this I'm pleased to say YES IT DOES !!

Even if like me you were skeptical due to the slightly off measurements of the bag compared to the actual dimensions of your S4 I was very pleased at just how snugly the unit fits in the bag.

It also has a seperate padded laptop pocket at the back and extra room on the front for headphones and interconnects/power adapters etc. The mesh pockets on the sides are useful for carrying a drink etc too ;) and the 2 zip pockets on the main flap are great to stash keys/wallet - I use one for a small usb hard drive with my tracks on.

In all very pleased with the bag especially considering the price compared to say a magma or udg .

Good stuff Gator
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent product, 22 Nov 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gator Messenger Style Bag to Hold Laptop Based DJ MIDI Controller, Laptop, and Headphones (Electronics)
Bought this bag to fit the Numark Mixtrack Pro.
Flap closure with two clasps
Four compartments.
1 in the back with zipper, two "main" that close with the flap and a headphone compartment.
Two mesh side pockets for cables and two (rather small) zipper pockets on the flap closure
1 Velcro cable holder (if you use the second compartment for long cables)

The bag has good padding support and looks like it's gonna protect both the controller and the laptop in case of a (minor) accident.

Fits
Numark Mixtrack pro
1 12 inch Laptop (could hold a 15' (even a 17' one)
1 Adam Hall Laptop stand
1 pair of Behringer HPX2000 headphones
Various cables

Point of caution
When you put in the controller unless you have a cover, face the control side towards the front side (headphones) if you want to use the back pocket because the interior padding between the two compartments is not very thick.
The headphones compartment may not fit large headphones. Mine have rotating ear pads so they fit.

Pros
- Lots of space
- Light
- Price
- Good protection
- Metal clasps for the shoulder strap !!! Those who used carrying bags with plastic ones know what I mean...

Cons
- No Velcro or zipper closure for the main flap. Not really a big con because it's secure that way.
- Headphone compartment may not fit all headphones especially if you put other things in the smaller compartment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great buy, 12 Feb 2012
This review is from: Gator Messenger Style Bag to Hold Laptop Based DJ MIDI Controller, Laptop, and Headphones (Electronics)
Purchased this bag, and was a bit sceptic.

But turns out it is exactly wide enough to fit my Numark Mixtrack Pro.

On the pictures I did not see a place to store my laptop, but it is there and would easily fit a 17' MacBook Pro.

Plus a lot of room for a bunch of wires/cables. And to my surprise i also got to fit in my Griffin laptop stand.

So at one time this are the things i got into the bag without it actually being overloaded

*13' Macbook Pro
*Laptop charger
*Numark Mixtrack Pro
*DJ headset
*Two sets of RCA wires, controller cables
*Griffin laptop stand
*A whole bunch of wire converters/splitters

That is all of the equipment i need to do shows.

Love the bag!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great bag at a great price, 18 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gator Messenger Style Bag to Hold Laptop Based DJ MIDI Controller, Laptop, and Headphones (Electronics)
Arrived early and exactly as advertised. Rugged and roomy highly recommended. I have used it as a gig bag and it has plenty of room for my apc40, macbook pro, usb hub, hard drive and all cables.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great bag!, 25 Jun 2013
By 
K. Scheving - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gator Messenger Style Bag to Hold Laptop Based DJ MIDI Controller, Laptop, and Headphones (Electronics)
great bag! fits all my stuff, well worth the money! looks cool and could not be more happy with this product :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Gator Laptop and Controller bag, 13 July 2014
By 
Greg4006 (south east london) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gator Messenger Style Bag to Hold Laptop Based DJ MIDI Controller, Laptop, and Headphones (Electronics)
just what i wanted, plenty big enough to hold my macbook pro, and my novation twitch including all cables, headphones and such.
is of good quality and feels as though it would protect your gear nicely and even survive a drop with its decent padding. it came nice and quick and i highly recommend this product
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Gator DJ Bag, 20 April 2014
This review is from: Gator Messenger Style Bag to Hold Laptop Based DJ MIDI Controller, Laptop, and Headphones (Electronics)
Struggled to find a bag for my traktor s2,took what I thought was a slight risk on this...shouldn't have worried.fits the controller,laptop and headphones with plenty of little pockets for cables and other bits and pieces.well made and comfortable straps and handles.absolutely delighted with the purchase
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars excellent quality bag., 5 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gator Messenger Style Bag to Hold Laptop Based DJ MIDI Controller, Laptop, and Headphones (Electronics)
This is a great quality bag for the price and It fits my pioneer ddj sr like a glove. I am very pleased with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A great bag, 29 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gator Messenger Style Bag to Hold Laptop Based DJ MIDI Controller, Laptop, and Headphones (Electronics)
It is well made and everything I need ( 15 inch laptop, midi, stand, headphones, all the wires, little tool kit, external hard drive etc) fit inside. It has lots of little pockets and zips to keep things safe and it also looks good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great design. Very good value., 14 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gator Messenger Style Bag to Hold Laptop Based DJ MIDI Controller, Laptop, and Headphones (Electronics)
I bought this quite a while ago and it's still awesome. I have a 17" laptop and an NI s4 which it fits snuggly with plenty of room for leads/mics/phones and lots of extra pockets for whatever. The only minor drawback is that the shoulder strap isnt heavily padded so lugging your stuff around if you have to walk for a bit to a gig or whatever can be a chore.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews