Customer Reviews


186 Reviews
5 star:
 (154)
4 star:
 (23)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


39 of 40 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars bullet bike
Lovely little lightweight bike with beutiful metalic paint, but, it is very small. It's too small for my average height just turned 4 year old son. If your looking for a younger child I'd recommend this but, not for anyone 4 or over.
Published on 21 Nov. 2011 by Gray

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Cheap and cheerful balance bike, saddle doesn't adjust far however.
I bought this for a three year old's birthday gift and was happy enough with the product for the most part, however a couple of issues have reduced the star rating. The wheels are a cheap plastic and may split easily, something difficult to discern from images. The main issue however was that the seat does not adjust very far and will not last very long for a three year...
Published 4 months ago by Dr Moth


‹ Previous | 1 2 319 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great, 23 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chicco Bullet Balance Bike (Red) (Toy)
delivery was quick and it was easy to assemble. got this for my 2 and half yr old granddaughter, she was bit wary at first and wouldn't use it. after a month she was riding it around house. my grandson who was nearly 5 loved it..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars He loved his wooden trike but was outgrowing it so thought ..., 25 Jan. 2015
This review is from: Chicco Bullet Balance Bike (Red) (Toy)
Bought this for my little boys Christmas when he was 22 months. He loved his wooden trike but was outgrowing it so thought this was the next thing to buy him. Looked into few different ones as wasn't sure whether to get metal or wooden. Really glad I chose this one, he loves it and think the fact it looks more like a real bike appeals to him. He was using it outside after a couple of weeks and has taken to it straight away. He's quite tall for his age but on lowest setting the bike is perfect size. It's so light for me to carry if he gets tired. Have no problem with wheels, they seem sturdy enough for outside use and we've been through the puddles a few times. Great buy and great price for first balance bike.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 24 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A fantastic little bike at an amazing price!, 28 Dec. 2011
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chicco Bullet Balance Bike (Red) (Toy)
Bought this bike for my 2 year old son so he can begin to learn to balance on 2 wheels in readiness for a 'real bike'! He opened it on christmas day and was delighted and so were we. It is solid, easy to assemble (it took less time for us to assemble this than it did to put together a playmobil car for one of my other sons!!). He loves it and has ridden it all the time - we even have to clean the wheels so he can ride it indoors. It is quite small so suits us perfectly for a 2 year old, but not sure would be as good for 4 year old or taller child. Overall, a great bike at a super price!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 20 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Wheel size is 25cm, 3 Aug. 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Chicco Bullet Balance Bike (Red) (Toy)
The wheel size on this bike is only 25cm. Important information to know when comparing bikes, and it's not included in the spec. The retro design of the bike is very cute though. And very sturdy / durable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 24 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Balance Bike for My Tall Boy, 3 Oct. 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Chicco Bullet Balance Bike (Red) (Toy)
After looking at all the options I couldn't resist the price of this bike. It seemed to be such good value!
Well I am impressed. It was easy to put together & seems to be very good quality. My son loves it and is picking up the hang of it pretty quickly. I really like the old school design; reminds me of my 1st bike.
The added benefit is it is taller than my friends kids balance bikes. My son is 2.75 yrs & can be mistaken for a 4yr old because of his height. So I am hoping to get more use out of this one than had I chosen another brand. Although we already have it set to it's maximum recommended height.
Good bike at a fair price!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Metal or Wooden?, 8 Sept. 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Chicco Bullet Balance Bike (Red) (Toy)
My kid is 2.5yrs, he has both a wooden and metal bike. Before I always preferred the wooden ones, thinking they're the creme de la creme of balance bikes. However, i've now switch over to the metal version. This bike is at an amazing price compared to wooden bikes and i think better for the following reasons.

It is lighter (very light), this means when your kids tires of it, your not stuck with a heavy wooden bike to carry home. The wooden one we have is very heavy compared to this. Thus, it is now relegated to the Grandparents house. I do think though it is smaller than the wooden ones, which makes it a perfect size for a younger child. I think even for a child just turned 2 years and a bit.

As it's lighter the child can pick the bike up/push it themselves, which is useful when we enter the supermarket. Also, ideal when they fall with the bike.

Don't let the price make you think your buying a 2nd class product, it's simply not true and i'm surprised that it is being sold so cheaply. This in one of those buys where buying the cheapest is also buying the best. These type of bargains don't come around that often!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 14 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars GOOD, 2 Oct. 2011
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chicco Bullet Balance Bike (Red) (Toy)
Its a good buy for the price, was easy to put together is a bit small for a 4 year old but he loves it. Its very light so easy to carry round if they get bored of it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Simple the best way to teach your kid to ride a bike, 20 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chicco Bullet Balance Bike (Red) (Toy)
Simple the best way to teach your kid to ride a bike...forget the stabilizers! They don't help the kid to get a feel of a balanced bike. The balance bike does what is says on the tin and makes short work of teaching your kid to ride a real pedal bike when the time comes, it also saves you a broken back running along beside them for hours as the work is already done if they have already grasped the balance bike. If you adjust the seat to the correct height as the grow...you will be amazed how quick they can make them go!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 24 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chicco Bullet Balance Bike (Red) (Toy)
Good. Lightweight. Easy to assemble.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great product, 10 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chicco Bullet Balance Bike (Red) (Toy)
Simple to assemble.

In terms of size my little girl just turned 2 and is slightly below average height but is managing to fly around at the lowest seat level.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 319 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Chicco Bullet Balance Bike (Red)
£26.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews