Customer Reviews


197 Reviews
5 star:
 (163)
4 star:
 (25)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


42 of 43 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars bullet bike
Lovely little lightweight bike with beutiful metalic paint, but, it is very small. It's too small for my average height just turned 4 year old son. If your looking for a younger child I'd recommend this but, not for anyone 4 or over.
Published on 21 Nov. 2011 by Gray

versus
4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Cheap and cheerful balance bike, saddle doesn't adjust far however.
I bought this for a three year old's birthday gift and was happy enough with the product for the most part, however a couple of issues have reduced the star rating. The wheels are a cheap plastic and may split easily, something difficult to discern from images. The main issue however was that the seat does not adjust very far and will not last very long for a three year...
Published 6 months ago by Dr Moth


‹ Previous | 1 220 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

42 of 43 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars bullet bike, 21 Nov. 2011
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chicco Bullet Balance Bike (Red) (Toy)
Lovely little lightweight bike with beutiful metalic paint, but, it is very small. It's too small for my average height just turned 4 year old son. If your looking for a younger child I'd recommend this but, not for anyone 4 or over.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars fun kids bike, 16 Feb. 2012
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Chicco Bullet Balance Bike (Red) (Toy)
For a boy's second birthday was a great success. He was thrilled unwrapping it. He can't sit properly yet but it works anyway!.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good choice!, 17 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chicco Bullet Balance Bike (Red) (Toy)
Suited for little children. My 2 years old daughter is only 82 cm tall, but she can already use it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect, 22 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chicco Bullet Balance Bike (Red) (Toy)
Fantastic price! I cannot fault it. My 2 year old loves it. Good quality, why buy a more expensive one?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Metal or Wooden?, 8 Sept. 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Chicco Bullet Balance Bike (Red) (Toy)
My kid is 2.5yrs, he has both a wooden and metal bike. Before I always preferred the wooden ones, thinking they're the creme de la creme of balance bikes. However, i've now switch over to the metal version. This bike is at an amazing price compared to wooden bikes and i think better for the following reasons.

It is lighter (very light), this means when your kids tires of it, your not stuck with a heavy wooden bike to carry home. The wooden one we have is very heavy compared to this. Thus, it is now relegated to the Grandparents house. I do think though it is smaller than the wooden ones, which makes it a perfect size for a younger child. I think even for a child just turned 2 years and a bit.

As it's lighter the child can pick the bike up/push it themselves, which is useful when we enter the supermarket. Also, ideal when they fall with the bike.

Don't let the price make you think your buying a 2nd class product, it's simply not true and i'm surprised that it is being sold so cheaply. This in one of those buys where buying the cheapest is also buying the best. These type of bargains don't come around that often!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cheap and cheerful, 19 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chicco Bullet Balance Bike (Red) (Toy)
At £16 this was a bargain. Simple to put together and even came with the spanner. Paint finish and welding aren't the highest quality, but more than acceptable for the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great bike, 29 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chicco Bullet Balance Bike (Red) (Toy)
This bike deserves10 stars. It is so easy for toddlers to ride between age 2 and 4. They learn to ride it on bumpy tracks such as forest walks too where 3 wheeled bikes and bikes with stabilisers wouldn't go. It's also much lighter than a 2 wheeler with stabilisers (or even without stabilisers) and although the wheels are very light they seem to have no problems with wear. A great bike
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Simple first bike, 29 Dec. 2013
By 
Mr. M. A. Jablonski "MJ" (Cambridge,UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chicco Bullet Balance Bike (Red) (Toy)
My son 2y6m old got bike for Christmas (5 days ago) and it's been a hit.

Bike is light, seat could be set really low so my son was able to start using it instantly, he is 95cm (we started with seat 1 cm above minimum, now about 4cm).

Steering comes with some resistance, this might actually be good as some sources advice starting with bike with fixed front well...
I really looks that at this initial stage break are not needed.

We have been using the bike everyday. Today my son has done 6km off road (forest paths).

Few issues:
* one real issue: domed nuts holding rear wheel stand out a bit and my son hit them few times. We are now using his winter boots so not a big deal. In summer it could have been different story.
* also, plastic wheels do not give impression of durability and do not grip well on hardwood floors, on the other hand they are light
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Balance bike for 2-3 year olds, 28 Dec. 2013
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chicco Bullet Balance Bike (Red) (Toy)
I got this as a Christmas present for my 19 month old girl. The seat is at the lowest position and she just reaches the ground with her feet. So I would say it is for children that are 20 months and up to about 3 years old. The bike looks great and seems to be sturdy, but I'm not sure about how well the plastic tires will grip the road because so far she has only used it indoors.

Some argue that balance bikes are a waste of money or that you can get a real bike and remove the pedals. My opinion is that the hardest part of bicycling is balancing which I believe is easier to learn with a balance bike than a bike with training wheels. For £16 which I paid for the balance bike I don't have to bother wasting time or money on tools to remove the pedals from an ordinary bike.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars He loved his wooden trike but was outgrowing it so thought ..., 25 Jan. 2015
This review is from: Chicco Bullet Balance Bike (Red) (Toy)
Bought this for my little boys Christmas when he was 22 months. He loved his wooden trike but was outgrowing it so thought this was the next thing to buy him. Looked into few different ones as wasn't sure whether to get metal or wooden. Really glad I chose this one, he loves it and think the fact it looks more like a real bike appeals to him. He was using it outside after a couple of weeks and has taken to it straight away. He's quite tall for his age but on lowest setting the bike is perfect size. It's so light for me to carry if he gets tired. Have no problem with wheels, they seem sturdy enough for outside use and we've been through the puddles a few times. Great buy and great price for first balance bike.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 220 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Chicco Bullet Balance Bike (Red)
£29.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews